Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? (www.shadowtraders.com) - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? (www.shadowtraders.com)
Updated: Views / Replies:36,336 / 142
Created: by Marc V Attachments:7

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Closed Thread
 7  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? (www.shadowtraders.com)

  #71 (permalink)
Elite Member
Berlin,Berlin
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Ninja/CGQ
Favorite Futures: CL
 
Posts: 71 since Mar 2010
Thanks: 6 given, 50 received

Bigmike, how can I confirm that? I am just satisfied client. I like to confirm what you ask me. I bought their package, that`s it.

That is the problem if you want to discuss vendors on this forum.
How do you know who is just happy client.

 
  #72 (permalink)
Elite Member
Berlin,Berlin
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Ninja/CGQ
Favorite Futures: CL
 
Posts: 71 since Mar 2010
Thanks: 6 given, 50 received

This is discouraging people like me to talk about their enthusiasm that after years they finally get 2 times 3 ticks out of the market every day using a package they bought for not so many dollars and that ends their losing trading career. My biggest losses in fact were: Buying useless packages...

95% of all trades lose their money...

 
  #73 (permalink)
Elite Member
Berlin,Berlin
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Ninja/CGQ
Favorite Futures: CL
 
Posts: 71 since Mar 2010
Thanks: 6 given, 50 received


95% of all traders....

 
  #74 (permalink)
Elite Member
Berlin,Berlin
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Ninja/CGQ
Favorite Futures: CL
 
Posts: 71 since Mar 2010
Thanks: 6 given, 50 received

these forums often sound as if 95 % of all traders were winner, sorry...

but I am very honest.

Who makes 40 to 70 dollars a day? And some days just zero, using 1 contract?

 
  #75 (permalink)
Elite Member
Columbus, OH
 
Futures Experience: None
Platform: NT 8, TOS
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Silvester17's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,318 since Aug 2009
Thanks: 4,558 given, 10,245 received


tigertrader View Post

Fractals are completely useless. I don't know of one professional trader who would give them a second thought. Of course, to the uninitiated they sound very cool, but in fact, they are pragmatically insignificant.

someone would like to say hi:

Please register on futures.io to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).

The following user says Thank You to Silvester17 for this post:
 
  #76 (permalink)
Elite Member
desert CA
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT7, TOS
Broker/Data: AMP/wCQG, TDA
Favorite Futures: CL,YM
 
Posts: 2,022 since Jul 2011
Thanks: 2,211 given, 1,543 received


cory View Post
Rockwell has actual student testifies against them here Updates rockwelltradingscam

Yes I've seen Fritz' crusade on exposing Rockwell since last summer and his posts on elite. I recall seeing a 5min CNBC segment on Hoekitter once where he tells the reporter that volatile times was good for daytrading. It was only for a few minutes and just a short segment on online retail "day trading" in general in the tough volatile market last fall. But I was surprised they surveyed Hoekitter. Especially after Fritz' blog had been going on for a while.. Made me think CNBC had and has been oblivious to the retail forex and future trading and probably trading education scams for a long time. For the longest time they had Rick Santelli confined to his desk area only, visually, at the CME. And they also survey Larry Levin from time to time.

Forums - A list of all scam unregulated 3rd party educational vendors

Forums - CNBC and Jim Cramer


That said, shadowtrading does work, but only with a legit trader willing to share their entries and who is trading it themselves which is probably rarer than 99.something% percent out there. As a former CJ Booth room attendee, we shadowtraded him for about a month and a half and made some $. He's closed since mid-January. I think he got tired of the whole thing. Also it's easier to shadowtrade a longer time frame setup and watching for a setup candle or two as the host calls it, rather than a sudden entry. Some of us would get 5 ticks instead of 10, or miss out completely etc. if the market moved fast or jerked after entry. Of course those of us who familiarized ourselves with his setups could enter earlier in faith with his system and sometimes did as well as he did. Then of course being stopped out on a failed trade could vary all over the place too.

The following 2 users say Thank You to Cloudy for this post:
 
  #77 (permalink)
Elite Member
San Marcos, CA
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: 6E, ES
 
Posts: 55 since Nov 2010
Thanks: 125 given, 34 received

My recommendation - RUN!

When starting out a year ago I attended one of the 'live' seminars by ShadowTraders and the system looked really impressive as they made amazing calls using their fractal lines ... until I realized that the 1 hour seminar covered about three hours in the market.

I had recorded the seminar so I played it back and confirmed the bars were closing in 1/3 the time so it was clear they were just replaying the market and only pretending to make live calls. I did not bother with ShadowTraders after that. I just moved on.

The following 3 users say Thank You to ddnut for this post:
 
  #78 (permalink)
Elite Member
New York, NY
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader8
Broker/Data: Data = Rithmic -- Gives 70 Level II Data
Favorite Futures: 6C (Low Margin,) 6E, CL, GC, ES and Maybe DX for smaller tick value
 
Posts: 800 since May 2011
Thanks: 1,310 given, 518 received

CHecklist?


trader2 View Post
I like to have a look at all the other posts and charts, but sorry, I will do it at the weekend. Too late now.


The fractals work on every timeframe. Everything works on all timeframes and also on range charts as well.

T2,

I hope you again try to post a bigger version of your 1 minute chart if that is mainly what you trade from. What is the significance of the bottom of the chart that has: 100.74 Last 0.66 Net - it does not appear to be the current price.

It also looks like there may be a slope percentage indicator in the top right corner. Is that part of the system or did you add that indicator like MASlope?

Do you have any parameters or check list for what the parameters for a trade should be?


Thanks for trying to help us understand the system methodology.

 
  #79 (permalink)
Elite Member
Honolulu, Hawaii
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: ATC/TT, AMP/Zen-Fire, AMP/CQG
Favorite Futures: TF
 
bluemele's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,547 since Jun 2010
Thanks: 3,806 given, 2,825 received


Silvester17 View Post
someone would like to say hi:

Please register on futures.io to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).

If only this was awarded because of profits gained.

The following user says Thank You to bluemele for this post:
 
  #80 (permalink)
Elite Member
near Paris, France
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: -
Favorite Futures: -
 
Nicolas11's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,070 since Aug 2011
Thanks: 2,232 given, 1,727 received


@trader2,

I like your comparison with violin teaching, but I think that this comparison is not relevant in all cases.

The core point is that the teacher has to be clear about what he is selling.

(1) If the teacher claims the following:
"I used to be a trader. I am not any more. But I can help you in your journey."
"I do not pretend to be a good trader but I can help you from psychological or money management point of view".
"I have a method which makes me profitable, but it has a large discretionary part. I can teach you but I do not guarantee you will succeed also."
"I have an idea on the market that I think is good. But it is not profitable by itself. However, perhaps you could improve your trading by incorporating it in your methods."
--> OK, that's clear. We take or we leave. And perhaps a track record is not necessary from the teacher.
For me this is more or less comparable to the violin teaching image.

But if the teacher claims:
(2) "I have a method which is profitable, and which will make you profitable too. By the way, this method costs a lot."
I guess that, in this case, asking for track record or live real trading is relevant.
And this is not really comparable to violin teaching.

Just my opinion.

(I was speaking in general. I do not know the vendor which is discussed in this thread.)

Nicolas


trader2 View Post
Does Barb offer a money back guarantee? Of course, not.

My violin students never get their money back .
They practise and they are successful, or they do not and they are lazy. Am I a scam? I never give money back to people that got something from me, at least my time hehe
Did your teacher at college ever give his salary back? That would be ridiculous idea.

track record?
Remember, they are not a trade call service. You learn the method and pull the trigger 100 times a day every time you see a V on the linreg4 or twice a day only at a pivot.

You take something out of the method, or you don`t. It is up to you.
You can also take one idea from Rockwell. It is up to you. Only one idea, but for you it is THE IDEA.
One big clue, and it is worth 1000 $ for you, or nothing because you know everything already, so you wasted your money.

The question is? Is teaching others a bad thing? Is every teacher a scam because he tells others how he could do something? I do not think so. You are yelling at the teachers and the teaching in general, I think.


Especially in trading too many people try on their own and loose money.

The scam discussion in the world of trading is really an interesting phenomena to me...

I am a musician, and the musicians are playing the two favourite games to others:
Saying "He cannot play" ("er kann nicht")
or
"we do not let him into our orchestra" ("er darf nicht"). "He is out and we are in, hehe, we decide who may join us, AND YOU MAY NOT,hehe" . These are games.
The favourite musician games to have the power about others.


In trading it is always the game "does he trade a life account? Or just sim?" (what is wrong about sim???)
and "is he a scam? Is he only selling something to newbies?"

You forget all those honest people who trade live and give their knowledge to others, like in every normal profession. Those who like to show others what they are successful in. Those who feel lonely as a trader at home etc.. Those who want to give back. Those who just like to talk.

Of course there are scams and good sellers. But that is the same as in every profession.

I think some of them consider themselfs as good teachers, but they are not (Huddy`s channel trading, a guitar player and he seems to like the sound of his voice more than the sound of his guitar students... sorry, Huddy)


The following user says Thank You to Nicolas11 for this post:

Closed Thread



futures io > > > Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? (www.shadowtraders.com)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

Battlestations: Show us your trading desks and win $750 in prizes

August
 

Ask Me Anything (AMA) w/Rod Casilli @ Collective2

Aug 23
 

Prototyping Python Strategies (part 3, Live Trading) w/Ran Aroussi [1PM ET]

Elite only
 

Develop Strategies and Perfect Execution w/Brannigan Barrett @ Axia Futures

Elite only

Introduction to Phillip Capital futures brokerage services

Aug TBD

How Monte Carlo Analysis Can Help Your Trading w/Kevin Davey

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sniper Scalping System on www.advancedtradingworkshop.com futurestrader1 Trading Reviews and Vendors 28 August 15th, 2017 07:36 PM
Scalper and Swing Trading System (www.eurexdaytrader.com) Abde Trading Reviews and Vendors 8 May 27th, 2015 05:27 AM
MSA - Market System Analyzer (www.adaptrade.com) PandaWarrior Trading Reviews and Vendors 19 November 17th, 2013 09:47 AM
www.intellitraders.com review or scam? Big Mike Trading Reviews and Vendors 3 May 14th, 2012 10:31 AM
Does anyone know of the Winning Edge System indicators? (www.winningedgesystem.com) Dillons Grandpa Trading Reviews and Vendors 5 August 19th, 2011 04:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:06 AM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-08-17 in 0.15 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.196.126.39