tradeitdontdateit.com
futures io futures trading



tradeitdontdateit.com


Trading Reviews and Vendors

Created August 4th 2011 by David_R
Updated November 11th 2011 by bluemele
looks_oneBig Mike with 6 posts
looks_twoDavid_R with 3 posts
looks_3cmr2717 with 3 posts
looks_4traderlars with 1 posts
 
trending_up13,827 views
thumb_up8 thanks given
forum14 replies
attach_file2 attachments



Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

tradeitdontdateit.com

  #11 (permalink)
Madison, WI
 
Trading Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninjatrader
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 60 since Sep 2011
Thanks: 89 given, 126 received

lakai, tradeitdontdateit

For those following this thread. Lakai is now teaching alot of what he does during the day. As far as trading the open, I have been on his stream during opens and he often runs into serious lag problems with the stream up.
Have a great day.
Poc


Can you help answer these questions
from other members on futures io?
Multiple working buy/sell order with preset SL and TP - Getting Error
NinjaTrader
adding labels that always stay on the left on horizonal lines
ThinkOrSwim
Two Recent Moving Average Strategy Articles
Stocks and ETFs
GetRTAccountEquity - EasyLanguage, MultiCharts, Daily Account P&L
MultiCharts
Remek! Market Scanner Pro
NinjaTrader
 
Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on futures io
Recession? Depression? Bailout!
226 thanks
ES futures Spoo-nalysis SP500/SPX
214 thanks
Coronavirus COVID-19
161 thanks
Understanding Footprint Charts / Number bars
78 thanks
New to futures, would like advice
45 thanks
 
  #12 (permalink)
San Jose, Ca
 
Trading Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninja
Broker/Data: AMP/CQG
Favorite Futures: Something moving
 
David_R's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,515 since Nov 2009
Thanks: 2,271 given, 2,406 received


Pocwave View Post
For those following this thread. Lakai is now teaching alot of what he does during the day. As far as trading the open, I have been on his stream during opens and he often runs into serious lag problems with the stream up.
Have a great day.
Poc

How is he teaching? Getting info out of him is not the easiest thing in the world to do. He will answer a question here and there, but to have a dialog with him and have him provide details is difficult. Its fairly obvious, I think, that he buys and sells support and resistance, but its the decisions he makes, when he makes them and why that is important and he doesn't get into all that, or at least he hasn't whenever I've asked him.

D

Visit my futures io Trade Journal
 
  #13 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: SPX, Emini Futures
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 48,192 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 30,781 given, 92,122 received


 
Thread Moved


Moved to Vendor Reviews



When creating a new thread, note which subforum you are in. Here is a short list of suggestions:

- Topic: Anything to do with an Elite indicator -> Subforum: The Elite Circle
- Topic: Looking for an existing indicator, or how-to use an indicator -> Subforum: (the platform)
- Topic: Programmer needing help with non-Elite indicator -> Subforum: (the platform) - Programming
- Topic: Want an indicator created/modified -> Reply to "Want indicator created free" in Elite Circle
- Topic: Vendors (trading rooms, commercial indicators) -> Subforum: Vendors/Product Reviews
- Topic: Discussion of Forex or Currency trading -> Subforum: Forex and Currency Trading
- Topic: Journals of your trading -> Subforum: Trading Journals or Elite Trading Journals
- Topic: General trading related discussions -> Subforum: Traders Hideout
- Topic: Discussion of a trading method -> Subforum: Traders Hideout
- Topic: Automated Trading -> Subforum: Elite Automated Trading

Last, any Elite Member may create more or less any of these topics in The Elite Circle at your own discretion (your support is appreciated).

This is just a short general list and doesn't cover everything. If you are unsure where to create your new thread, just create it in Traders Hideout and a moderator will move it if necessary.

-- Big Mike Trading


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member (see why)

Follow me on Twitter Visit my Facebook Visit my futures io Trade Journal
 
  #14 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: SPX, Emini Futures
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 48,192 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 30,781 given, 92,122 received

Please see also:

https://futures.io/vendors-product-reviews/14917-inspiration-hoax-trade-dont-date-www-tradeitdontdateit-com.html

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member (see why)

Follow me on Twitter Visit my Facebook Visit my futures io Trade Journal
 
  #15 (permalink)
Honolulu, Hawaii
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: ATC/TT, AMP/Zen-Fire, AMP/CQG
Favorite Futures: TF
 
bluemele's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,547 since Jun 2010
Thanks: 3,803 given, 2,832 received

I don't believe this dude to be real.

IF he was and you are making this kind of cash, then why do you need to do this? Maybe he is..

Secondarily, I have never seen even commissions like how he is ending his days. Maybe his broker is an even whatever .50 but every time he ends a trade his balance ends either even or @ x.50 and that tells me he has that programmed into NT.

But, like BM said, who cares, but it looks like a video game or me playing with market replay. Why is it always easier to trade when the market moves 10x faster?

Visit my futures io Trade Journal

Closed Thread



futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors > tradeitdontdateit.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

futures io is celebrating 10-years w/ over $18,000 in prizes!

Right now
 

$250 Amazon Gift Cards with our "Thanks Contest" challenge!

Right now
 

Social Media Predictive Data for Traders w/Joe Gits @ SMA [and Lime Brokerage]

Apr 9
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inspiration or hoax?! Trade it don't Date it (www.tradeitdontdateit.com) Cloudy Trading Reviews and Vendors 86 July 13th, 2017 12:14 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:39 AM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2020 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts