Apiary investment fund ?
futures io futures trading



Apiary investment fund ?


Trading Reviews and Vendors

Created June 21st 2011 by looser1369
Updated November 23rd 2018 by jsk123
looks_oneRambleDog with 1 posts (13 thanks)
looks_twojsk123 with 1 posts (0 thanks)
looks_3looser1369 with 1 posts (1 thanks)
looks_4Trader Duck with 1 posts (0 thanks)
 
trending_up9,978 views
thumb_up14 thanks given
forum4 replies
attach_file0 attachments



Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors – all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you don’t need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

 
 
Thread Tools
 

Apiary investment fund ?

 
Belgium
 
 
Posts: 2 since Jan 2011
Thanks: 0 given, 1 received

Apiary investment fund ?

Does anybody know something about the Apiary Investment fund ? apiaryfunds.com

They seem to look for people to trade the apiary fund ...

"The Apiary Fund has over 150 associates and is looking to double that number by the end of 2011. Lucas concludes, “Our community of traders is growing and we’re looking to have over 300 traders by the end of 2011. Some of our best traders come to us with limited experience in the market, but are anxious to learn. They use very simple systems in the beginning and by the end of their trader development program, they are by no means market experts but they are experts at their system – they are successful.”"

Anybody knows one of the 150 traders they claim who are currently working for them ?

Thanks for the info

The following user says Thank You to looser1369 for this post:

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on futures io?
CME trading hits monthly record
Beginners and Introductions
Remek! Market Scanner Pro
NinjaTrader
market_cipher5_bg
ThinkOrSwim
My first live futures account
Beginners and Introductions
conversion of proRealTime code to EasyLanguage code (school project))
EasyLanguage Programming
 
Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on futures io
ES futures Spoo-nalysis SP500/SPX
337 thanks
Coronavirus COVID-19
177 thanks
Recession? Depression? Bailout!
173 thanks
Is Orderflow An Outdated Concept?
161 thanks
Gold Futures (GC) main discussion
56 thanks
 
 
Nampa, ID
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: TradeStation and Ninja
Broker/Data: AMP - Zenfire
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 39 since Jan 2011
Thanks: 22 given, 30 received


I tried their program over a year ago. It was about $700 and then $97 for a "tech" fee. The idea is not new. We'll train you to trade our money just give us some of yours!!

I stopped going to the training after about 6 weeks because it was nothing that would give a person anything more than a basic education and certainly no edge. They talked about "robots" and their auto trading indicators, but at the end if the day it was just basic stuff. Did I get my moneys worth? No I don't think so. Did I learn something, yeah a few things, but not enough for the $700.

Now I was going to let things go quietly into the night and let them have my $700 until they recently called me and tried to convince me to give them $7200 to join their success team. This team was supposed to have a 98% success rate at turning traders profitable in three months. Sound to good to be true? If they can turn 98 percent of traders to profit in 3 months why do they need my lousy $7200 bucks.

My two cents would be to STEER WAY CLEAR of this outfit and any other pay to trade type of fund. Welcome any input from others who have succeeded in pay to trade programs.

Good luck.......

Visit my futures io Trade Journal
The following 13 users say Thank You to RambleDog for this post:
 
 
Fairbanks, Alaska
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninja Trader, Nexgen T-3 Fibs Pro Trader (Love Them!)
Broker/Data: AMP/CQG & Kinetic
Favorite Futures: CL
 
Trader Duck's Avatar
 
Posts: 69 since Jun 2010
Thanks: 130 given, 75 received

Apiary Fund is a SCAM, in my opinion.

The Apiary Fund is a scam that makes money on fees and training. They are only interested in newbies. When I made contact and talked with them, they had no interest in me because I already had experience. Newbies are easier to fleece. Get it?

 
 
Hyderabad,India
 
 
Posts: 86 since Oct 2013
Thanks: 40 given, 19 received


Trader Duck View Post
The Apiary Fund is a scam that makes money on fees and training. They are only interested in newbies. When I made contact and talked with them, they had no interest in me because I already had experience. Newbies are easier to fleece. Get it?

Thats the sad truth...

If only they had a test like TST or E2T... then it would have been worth it...


 



futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors > Apiary investment fund ?
Thread Tools



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

futures io is celebrating 10-years w/ over $18,000 in prizes!

Right now
 

$250 Amazon Gift Cards with our "Thanks Contest" challenge!

Right now
 

Social Media Predictive Data for Traders w/Joe Gits @ SMA [and Lime Brokerage]

Apr 9
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Foreign Investment in China Jumps 20% kbit Traders Hideout 0 August 16th, 2011 03:14 PM
reliable broker for long term investment bgeorge Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 10 August 15th, 2011 11:23 AM
I want to know about Investment; I want to open a demo acct Macy Beginners and Introductions 4 May 6th, 2010 08:49 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:17 PM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2020 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts