www.leadingedgetrading.com trading review - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


www.leadingedgetrading.com trading review
Updated: Views / Replies:31,022 / 86
Created: by JS12 Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

www.leadingedgetrading.com trading review

  #71 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,041 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,184 given, 82,304 received

@Arby what is your affiliation with this vendor? I noticed your goal on futures.io (formerly BMT) was to post this, it reads like an advertisement not a review.

Sent from my LG Optimus G Pro

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

Reply With Quote
 
  #72 (permalink)
Banned: Advertising and Promotion
Minneapolis, Minnesota
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 15 since Jul 2013
Thanks: 9 given, 9 received


Big Mike View Post
@Arby what is your affiliation with this vendor? I noticed your goal on futures.io (formerly BMT) was to post this, it reads like an advertisement not a review.

Sent from my LG Optimus G Pro

I am new here, so I am not very familiar with how things should be done here. I am a member of the Silver Room. I have no affiliation with leadingedgetrading, I don't know HT's name, and on several occasions I have been on the receiving end of several sharply worded corrections, one lasting 20 minutes, which bothered me for days. But in the bigger view I didn't care because I have never been in a place before where the numbers are called out ahead like here. I have traded for a long time and have not seen anything like this before.

I don't think HT is for everybody because he does respond strongly often, and oftentimes when you ask a question the answer doesn't seem to fit the question (it took me quite awhile to figure out why, which led to the "aha moment" I mentioned. I will say I respect the guy because he is very good at what he does and I don't think the strong responses are personal at all, it is just the cost of doing business at his site.

Over the years I have tried so many things, have introduced a fair number of people to trading, and have had a hand in people following Markay Latimer, Gary Williams (someone I am also excited about), and now HT. Several of my friends are with HT now.

I try to write things even handedly, positive or not so positive, because people are risking money and possibly their financial well being when entering the trading market. It didn't occur to me that my review of HT sounded like I was associated with him because it did take me longer than many to learn how to do it right, I have been talked to sternly on several occasion, etc. When I first joined your site I was hoping to find out what others thought of this before I spent time and money on it. Now that I have spent the time and money I thought I would let people know what I found helpful in decoding HT (sometimes you think he is saying one thing and he is actually saying another).

I am way more happy with him than not. I can drop from this thread if I am not doing this right, I mostly wanted to give the kind of help that I wish someone would have given me earlier.

Thanks so much for this site, it looks like it took a huge effort and it is very well thought out. If you have any more questions I will do my best to answer them as straight forward as possible. Thank you!

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to Arby for this post:
 
  #73 (permalink)
Elite Member
Richmond Virginia
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninja Trader
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 243 since Feb 2013
Thanks: 215 given, 105 received



Arby View Post
I am new here, so I am not very familiar with how things should be done here. I am a member of the Silver Room. I have no affiliation with leadingedgetrading, I don't know HT's name, and on several occasions I have been on the receiving end of several sharply worded corrections, one lasting 20 minutes, which bothered me for days. But in the bigger view I didn't care because I have never been in a place before where the numbers are called out ahead like here. I have traded for a long time and have not seen anything like this before.

I don't think HT is for everybody because he does respond strongly often, and oftentimes when you ask a question the answer doesn't seem to fit the question (it took me quite awhile to figure out why, which led to the "aha moment" I mentioned. I will say I respect the guy because he is very good at what he does and I don't think the strong responses are personal at all, it is just the cost of doing business at his site.

Over the years I have tried so many things, have introduced a fair number of people to trading, and have had a hand in people following Markay Latimer, Gary Williams (someone I am also excited about), and now HT. Several of my friends are with HT now.

I try to write things even handedly, positive or not so positive, because people are risking money and possibly their financial well being when entering the trading market. It didn't occur to me that my review of HT sounded like I was associated with him because it did take me longer than many to learn how to do it right, I have been talked to sternly on several occasion, etc. When I first joined your site I was hoping to find out what others thought of this before I spent time and money on it. Now that I have spent the time and money I thought I would let people know what I found helpful in decoding HT (sometimes you think he is saying one thing and he is actually saying another).

I am way more happy with him than not. I can drop from this thread if I am not doing this right, I mostly wanted to give the kind of help that I wish someone would have given me earlier.

Thanks so much for this site, it looks like it took a huge effort and it is very well thought out. If you have any more questions I will do my best to answer them as straight forward as possible. Thank you!

I'm glad its working for you. He wasn't for me but I've found a method and room that suits me and I'm happy with it.

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to RickW00716 for this post:
 
  #74 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,041 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,184 given, 82,304 received

@Arby,

So in November your first post on futures.io (formerly BMT) was about this site:

https://futures.io/vendors-product-reviews/29471-leadingedgetrading-ht.html#post367638

You said you were looking for reviews about it.

Then yesterday you made 9 more posts in various random threads so that you could make your "review" post in the Vendor section (requires 10 posts). It was obvious that you were posting in those other threads only because you needed to increase your post count in order to post your review.

So your objective was to post the review. A review that reads more like an advertisement than a review.

I've been doing this long enough that this type of behavior sticks out and seems obvious to me. You say you are not affiliated with the vendor. Sometimes when I ask, people are honest and say they are. Sometimes they lie and then I catch them in that lie. So I always ask first.

If you are truly just a new trader then I don't understand why you were so focused on writing a review about this vendor. I use the word "review" loosely because what you wrote is not typical of an actual review.

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
  #75 (permalink)
Webinar Host
Austin, TX
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: F-16CM-50
Favorite Futures: JDAM
 
tturner86's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,731 since Sep 2013
Thanks: 9,810 given, 10,972 received


Big Mike View Post
@Arby,

So in November your first post on futures.io (formerly BMT) was about this site:

https://futures.io/vendors-product-reviews/29471-leadingedgetrading-ht.html#post367638

You said you were looking for reviews about it.

Then yesterday you made 9 more posts in various random threads so that you could make your "review" post in the Vendor section (requires 10 posts). It was obvious that you were posting in those other threads only because you needed to increase your post count in order to post your review.

So your objective was to post the review. A review that reads more like an advertisement than a review.

I've been doing this long enough that this type of behavior sticks out and seems obvious to me. You say you are not affiliated with the vendor. Sometimes when I ask, people are honest and say they are. Sometimes they lie and then I catch them in that lie. So I always ask first.

If you are truly just a new trader then I don't understand why you were so focused on writing a review about this vendor. I use the word "review" loosely because what you wrote is not typical of an actual review.

Mike

Reviews don't typically list exact prices or times of events.

Thank you for all you do @Big Mike, trying to keep the forum clean.

Reply With Quote
 
  #76 (permalink)
Banned: Advertising and Promotion
Minneapolis, Minnesota
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 15 since Jul 2013
Thanks: 9 given, 9 received

If you want you can just take my post down. When I came here the first time I wanted to know if there was some success with this guy. The one guy I remember giving me hope was Famed, maybe another person. People kept saying they wished someone who had been in it awhile would post their story so people could have something to go on. I did not see anything in the thread that helped me at all, so I thought I would share what worked for me. It took me way too long to figure out how to do what HT was getting at, and I thought I could save someone some of that frustration. Since I posted some things that were less than flattering it did not occur to me that this sounded like I had anything to gain from it. I shared my honest feelings. I suspect I have now stepped in something unaware, and kind of wish I had not. I have helped traders over the years because I know how painful the learning process is. I was hoping to do the same here. Please feel free to do with my post what you wish, I only wanted to help.

Reply With Quote
 
  #77 (permalink)
Elite Member
Beaverton, Canada
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninjatrader
Favorite Futures: Currency Futures
 
Posts: 123 since Dec 2012
Thanks: 1,066 given, 118 received


RickW00716 View Post
I'm glad its working for you. He wasn't for me but I've found a method and room that suits me and I'm happy with it.

@RickW00716, are you willing to name the room/method? There are so many out there and I've tried alot but haven't found anything that really works for me so would appreciate your input. thanks

Reply With Quote
 
  #78 (permalink)
Elite Member
Richmond Virginia
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninja Trader
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 243 since Feb 2013
Thanks: 215 given, 105 received


Sk8ter View Post
@RickW00716, are you willing to name the room/method? There are so many out there and I've tried alot but haven't found anything that really works for me so would appreciate your input. thanks

I can tell you but he just finished a trading class and probably won't accept any new people until next year possibly.

It's JPJ trading.com. Setups based on market profile and order flow rechniques. It fits my personality very well and I've learned a lot.

I've seen some negative reviews here but it has not been my experience.

PS. I have no financial affiliation with him or his company.

Reply With Quote
The following 2 users say Thank You to RickW00716 for this post:
 
  #79 (permalink)
Elite Member
Augusta, GA
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NT
Favorite Futures: ES, TF
 
Posts: 91 since Feb 2011
Thanks: 33 given, 20 received

Leadingedge

Arby, I for one appreciate your input as we have been asking for months for someone like yourself to share their experience. I wouldn't mind knowing more about your success if you don't mind sharing it like how consistent you are with this approach, how many trade setups there are and trade management, etc. HT like many vendors here have a horrible reputation and most of the time i think it is well deserved. If he is not a scam then he must be the best trader ever because before the NFA made their website change their advertising claims, he was going around saying that he makes 20-30 ES points a day or something outrageous like that. He also exhibits too many of the same faults that other notable scam artists display like vagueness, arrogance, rudeness, unwillingness to help traders and a refusal to prove his approach when asked. You know this of course. It certainly seems obvious that he does not enjoy his teaching capacity, so why is he there if he is such a legendary trader? If i made 20-30 points per contract per day, I might not even participate on this board as great as it is let alone moderate multiple chat rooms.

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to booker777 for this post:
 
  #80 (permalink)
Banned: Advertising and Promotion
Minneapolis, Minnesota
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 15 since Jul 2013
Thanks: 9 given, 9 received


booker777,
I will do my best to explain the pluses and minuses of trading on this site - there are both. My enthusiasm has brought my neutrality into question so I thank you for asking, I came back to see if there were any questions and I might not have come back after today if I hadn't seen yours.

It took me a long time to figure out how best to respond to HT's posts (only text). Being analytical made things tougher for me than needed be. My breakthrough came when I decided to take a bird's eye view instead of trying to analyze the posts at a deeper level.

Depending on your definition of trade setups - that is a word that would that would bring a lecture on - because by HT's definition he doesn't do that. He gives numbers in advance so we don't wait for things to "set up". That being said, the number of entries vary day by day, and by experience level. For example, yesterday (June 4) I had 8 entries, usually there are more than that but the market went sideways for much of the afternoon. More advanced traders would have done more - I just stick to explicit posts, at least for now. Yesterday's posts were easy to follow and the most a trade went against me yesterday was 3 ticks, but there are other days where we have many "take offs" - I typically lose 5 ticks or so a piece on those. Not sure how much you want to know, but HT often offers several potential entry points on the way to a target - these are typically a "most aggressive entry", an "aggressive entry" and a "conservative entry". I almost always start with the "most aggressive" and if I take that one off then I take the "aggressive entry" and if I take that off then I go with the "conservative entry". Typically "most aggressive" is the one that gets me to the target posted, but if not it results in a take off. The worst case would be two take offs for a given target. Not sure if that answered your question so if not just let me know and I will see if I can do better next time. Once you know how to get in sync with the posts (however long that may take) you should be green every day, but some people are red often until they get to that point.

I am not sure what you mean by trade management, so I will answer what I think you might be asking. We are not supposed to have tight stops. HT recommends having a stop 3 or more points out - he calls that a "catastrophic stop" and says it should be hit at most once or twice a year. I haven't seen a catastrophic stop hit yet but I haven't been in the room that long yet. He says if you can click a mouse to get in a trade you can click to get out - he wants you to exit on your own, not be forced by a stop. That being said, he wants you to only risk a point or so on a trade, an absolute max of two points (I never would risk that much personally, I vary from 4-6 ticks depending on market conditions). If that is not what you were asking again, please let me know. My only goal here in the first place was to try to help people not take as long as it took me to figure things out.

As for bad rep, I can see why people get upset with strongly worded responses - I have had my share as well. For some time I thought I must not be wording my questions well, it seemed like if my question could be taken wrong it would be. My breakthrough came as I mentioned before when I took a bird's eye view of what the posts were saying, and not trying to read so much into them. The posts did seem vague at first but they seldom seem vague to me now, again that came from taking a higher view. One thing I had to realize was is that he is talking to a wide variety of experience in the room, and some posts apply to people more experienced than me. He often uses phrases like "could be" and "possible" - I almost don't "see" those anymore, they show up often. I respond based on posted numbers and his explanations of market conditions. However, if you are new to the room I can see why it looks like hedging. After a bit you will scarcely notice them.

I don't know what the NFA is, I assume it serves some watchdog purpose. As for getting large number of points per day, that is true with this caveat: if you are trading a single lot (and that is all you should trade once you are ready to begin trading real money in this room) there are those days when you have a larger number of take offs. On many of the winning trades in this room there are multiple targets that allow you to get those large number of points. However, with a single lot you run out of bullets at the first target and you are done until a new entry becomes available. Meanwhile, those trading more lots are adding points as long as the subsequent targets are hit (they aren't always). So if you had two take offs and the hit the first target, you could still be red while others would be green. Trading a single lot is by far the most challenging amount to trade in this room, but it is where you need to start.

There are plenty of people who would consider him rude. For some reason (except on one occasion) it does not bother me. I know it is not personal, he doesn't even know me - I just want to win and I can do that here. Hopefully I addressed the vagueness issue above, if not just hit me up again.

I am not sure what you meant about participating on this board, but if you were wondering why I posted here it was because when I came here looking for help I mostly saw many complaints and people either saying they suspected it was bad or other people saying they were going take the plunge and would let us know but I didn't see that anyone did. I remember a guy named Famed saying he put big money down to get the actual teaching (I haven't done that yet, so I can react to the posts but I don't know how they are generated) - Famed was the only one I recall offhand that gave me much hope. So I finally came back after many months to be the guy that actually could share something, not realizing the response I would get. Unless there are more questions or I thought there was a way I could make a meaningful difference I likely will not be in here much, if at all. futures.io (formerly BMT) appears to be very well thought out and I imagine it helps a great many people, but whether or not what I have to offer is valued I cannot tell. Anyway, I will check back at some point to see if you have any further questions. The best way to see if HT can post accurate numbers in advance is to take the two week free trial - if he posts accurate numbers in advance then you might consider doing more, if he doesn't then you can post something at futures.io (formerly BMT) indicating that. Either way, if you post your observations it might help others who have questions. Sorry for such a lengthy post, that probably isn't appropriate. I hope this helped.


Last edited by Arby; June 5th, 2014 at 05:24 PM. Reason: mispelled a word: wrote "being" instead of "begin"
Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to Arby for this post:

Reply



futures io > > > www.leadingedgetrading.com trading review

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

Battlestations: Show us your trading desks and win $750 in prizes

August
 

Ask Me Anything (AMA) w/Rod Casilli @ Collective2

Aug 23
 

Prototyping Python Strategies (part 3, Live Trading) w/Ran Aroussi [1PM ET]

Elite only
 

Develop Strategies and Perfect Execution w/Brannigan Barrett @ Axia Futures

Elite only

Introduction to Phillip Capital futures brokerage services

Aug TBD

How Monte Carlo Analysis Can Help Your Trading w/Kevin Davey

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
JPJ Trading Review Market Profile (www.jpjtrading.com) Big Mike Trading Reviews and Vendors 136 February 21st, 2017 03:05 PM
emini trading school (www.eminitradingschool.com) review drdam1 Trading Reviews and Vendors 29 October 28th, 2015 02:32 PM
FT71 www.futurestrader71.com review Big Mike Trading Reviews and Vendors 26 July 31st, 2014 11:54 AM
www.intellitraders.com review or scam? Big Mike Trading Reviews and Vendors 3 May 14th, 2012 10:31 AM
www.richlazytrader.com review Gary65 Trading Reviews and Vendors 6 June 15th, 2011 09:50 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:25 PM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-08-19 in 0.18 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP 107.22.97.23