www.leadingedgetrading.com trading review - futures io
futures io futures trading



www.leadingedgetrading.com trading review


Discussion in Trading Reviews and Vendors

Updated by RickW00716
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one booker777 with 12 posts (3 thanks)
    2. looks_two Aragorn with 8 posts (6 thanks)
    3. looks_3 kginsberg with 5 posts (3 thanks)
    4. looks_4 JS12 with 5 posts (7 thanks)
      Best Posters
    1. looks_one famed with 2.2 thanks per post
    2. looks_two JS12 with 1.4 thanks per post
    3. looks_3 Aragorn with 0.8 thanks per post
    4. looks_4 kginsberg with 0.6 thanks per post
    1. trending_up 39,115 views
    2. thumb_up 56 thanks given
    3. group 29 followers
    1. forum 86 replies
    2. attach_file 0 attachments




Welcome to futures io: the largest futures trading community on the planet, with well over 100,000 members
  • Genuine reviews from real traders, not fake reviews from stealth vendors
  • Quality education from leading professional traders
  • We are a friendly, helpful, and positive community
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts
  • We are here to help, just let us know what you need
You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

 
Search this Thread
 

www.leadingedgetrading.com trading review

(login for full post details)
  #71 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Trading: Emini Futures
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 49,123 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 31,786 given, 95,601 received

@Arby what is your affiliation with this vendor? I noticed your goal on futures.io (formerly BMT) was to post this, it reads like an advertisement not a review.

Sent from my LG Optimus G Pro

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/
Follow me on Twitter Visit my Facebook Visit my futures io Trade Journal Reply With Quote

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on futures io?
Convert H Data TS to NT
NinjaTrader
Exporting rollover dates from NT
NinjaTrader
Question of adding/programming a setting to GOMCD
NinjaTrader
Historical option expirations
Brokers
Thanksgiving 2020 Fundraiser - lets be grateful!
Feedback and Announcements
 
 
(login for full post details)
  #72 (permalink)
Minneapolis, Minnesota
 
 
Posts: 15 since Jul 2013


Big Mike View Post
@Arby what is your affiliation with this vendor? I noticed your goal on futures.io (formerly BMT) was to post this, it reads like an advertisement not a review.

Sent from my LG Optimus G Pro

I am new here, so I am not very familiar with how things should be done here. I am a member of the Silver Room. I have no affiliation with leadingedgetrading, I don't know HT's name, and on several occasions I have been on the receiving end of several sharply worded corrections, one lasting 20 minutes, which bothered me for days. But in the bigger view I didn't care because I have never been in a place before where the numbers are called out ahead like here. I have traded for a long time and have not seen anything like this before.

I don't think HT is for everybody because he does respond strongly often, and oftentimes when you ask a question the answer doesn't seem to fit the question (it took me quite awhile to figure out why, which led to the "aha moment" I mentioned. I will say I respect the guy because he is very good at what he does and I don't think the strong responses are personal at all, it is just the cost of doing business at his site.

Over the years I have tried so many things, have introduced a fair number of people to trading, and have had a hand in people following Markay Latimer, Gary Williams (someone I am also excited about), and now HT. Several of my friends are with HT now.

I try to write things even handedly, positive or not so positive, because people are risking money and possibly their financial well being when entering the trading market. It didn't occur to me that my review of HT sounded like I was associated with him because it did take me longer than many to learn how to do it right, I have been talked to sternly on several occasion, etc. When I first joined your site I was hoping to find out what others thought of this before I spent time and money on it. Now that I have spent the time and money I thought I would let people know what I found helpful in decoding HT (sometimes you think he is saying one thing and he is actually saying another).

I am way more happy with him than not. I can drop from this thread if I am not doing this right, I mostly wanted to give the kind of help that I wish someone would have given me earlier.

Thanks so much for this site, it looks like it took a huge effort and it is very well thought out. If you have any more questions I will do my best to answer them as straight forward as possible. Thank you!

Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #73 (permalink)
Richmond Virginia
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninja Trader
Trading: ES
 
Posts: 313 since Feb 2013
Thanks: 296 given, 155 received



Arby View Post
I am new here, so I am not very familiar with how things should be done here. I am a member of the Silver Room. I have no affiliation with leadingedgetrading, I don't know HT's name, and on several occasions I have been on the receiving end of several sharply worded corrections, one lasting 20 minutes, which bothered me for days. But in the bigger view I didn't care because I have never been in a place before where the numbers are called out ahead like here. I have traded for a long time and have not seen anything like this before.

I don't think HT is for everybody because he does respond strongly often, and oftentimes when you ask a question the answer doesn't seem to fit the question (it took me quite awhile to figure out why, which led to the "aha moment" I mentioned. I will say I respect the guy because he is very good at what he does and I don't think the strong responses are personal at all, it is just the cost of doing business at his site.

Over the years I have tried so many things, have introduced a fair number of people to trading, and have had a hand in people following Markay Latimer, Gary Williams (someone I am also excited about), and now HT. Several of my friends are with HT now.

I try to write things even handedly, positive or not so positive, because people are risking money and possibly their financial well being when entering the trading market. It didn't occur to me that my review of HT sounded like I was associated with him because it did take me longer than many to learn how to do it right, I have been talked to sternly on several occasion, etc. When I first joined your site I was hoping to find out what others thought of this before I spent time and money on it. Now that I have spent the time and money I thought I would let people know what I found helpful in decoding HT (sometimes you think he is saying one thing and he is actually saying another).

I am way more happy with him than not. I can drop from this thread if I am not doing this right, I mostly wanted to give the kind of help that I wish someone would have given me earlier.

Thanks so much for this site, it looks like it took a huge effort and it is very well thought out. If you have any more questions I will do my best to answer them as straight forward as possible. Thank you!

I'm glad its working for you. He wasn't for me but I've found a method and room that suits me and I'm happy with it.

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to RickW00716 for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #74 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Trading: Emini Futures
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 49,123 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 31,786 given, 95,601 received

@Arby,

So in November your first post on futures.io (formerly BMT) was about this site:



You said you were looking for reviews about it.

Then yesterday you made 9 more posts in various random threads so that you could make your "review" post in the Vendor section (requires 10 posts). It was obvious that you were posting in those other threads only because you needed to increase your post count in order to post your review.

So your objective was to post the review. A review that reads more like an advertisement than a review.

I've been doing this long enough that this type of behavior sticks out and seems obvious to me. You say you are not affiliated with the vendor. Sometimes when I ask, people are honest and say they are. Sometimes they lie and then I catch them in that lie. So I always ask first.

If you are truly just a new trader then I don't understand why you were so focused on writing a review about this vendor. I use the word "review" loosely because what you wrote is not typical of an actual review.

Mike

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/
Follow me on Twitter Visit my Facebook Visit my futures io Trade Journal Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #75 (permalink)
Site Moderator
Portland, Oregon
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: F-16CM-50
Trading: GBU-39
 
tturner86's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,162 since Sep 2013
Thanks: 10,446 given, 12,566 received


Big Mike View Post
@Arby,

So in November your first post on futures.io (formerly BMT) was about this site:



You said you were looking for reviews about it.

Then yesterday you made 9 more posts in various random threads so that you could make your "review" post in the Vendor section (requires 10 posts). It was obvious that you were posting in those other threads only because you needed to increase your post count in order to post your review.

So your objective was to post the review. A review that reads more like an advertisement than a review.

I've been doing this long enough that this type of behavior sticks out and seems obvious to me. You say you are not affiliated with the vendor. Sometimes when I ask, people are honest and say they are. Sometimes they lie and then I catch them in that lie. So I always ask first.

If you are truly just a new trader then I don't understand why you were so focused on writing a review about this vendor. I use the word "review" loosely because what you wrote is not typical of an actual review.

Mike

Reviews don't typically list exact prices or times of events.

Thank you for all you do @Big Mike, trying to keep the forum clean.

Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #76 (permalink)
Minneapolis, Minnesota
 
 
Posts: 15 since Jul 2013

If you want you can just take my post down. When I came here the first time I wanted to know if there was some success with this guy. The one guy I remember giving me hope was Famed, maybe another person. People kept saying they wished someone who had been in it awhile would post their story so people could have something to go on. I did not see anything in the thread that helped me at all, so I thought I would share what worked for me. It took me way too long to figure out how to do what HT was getting at, and I thought I could save someone some of that frustration. Since I posted some things that were less than flattering it did not occur to me that this sounded like I had anything to gain from it. I shared my honest feelings. I suspect I have now stepped in something unaware, and kind of wish I had not. I have helped traders over the years because I know how painful the learning process is. I was hoping to do the same here. Please feel free to do with my post what you wish, I only wanted to help.

Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #77 (permalink)
Beaverton, Canada
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninjatrader
Trading: Currency Futures
 
Posts: 130 since Dec 2012
Thanks: 1,195 given, 127 received


RickW00716 View Post
I'm glad its working for you. He wasn't for me but I've found a method and room that suits me and I'm happy with it.

@RickW00716, are you willing to name the room/method? There are so many out there and I've tried alot but haven't found anything that really works for me so would appreciate your input. thanks

Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #78 (permalink)
Richmond Virginia
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninja Trader
Trading: ES
 
Posts: 313 since Feb 2013
Thanks: 296 given, 155 received


Sk8ter View Post
@RickW00716, are you willing to name the room/method? There are so many out there and I've tried alot but haven't found anything that really works for me so would appreciate your input. thanks

I can tell you but he just finished a trading class and probably won't accept any new people until next year possibly.

It's JPJ trading.com. Setups based on market profile and order flow rechniques. It fits my personality very well and I've learned a lot.

I've seen some negative reviews here but it has not been my experience.

PS. I have no financial affiliation with him or his company.

Reply With Quote
The following 2 users say Thank You to RickW00716 for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #79 (permalink)
Augusta, GA
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: NT
Trading: ES, TF
 
Posts: 94 since Feb 2011
Thanks: 35 given, 20 received

Arby, I for one appreciate your input as we have been asking for months for someone like yourself to share their experience. I wouldn't mind knowing more about your success if you don't mind sharing it like how consistent you are with this approach, how many trade setups there are and trade management, etc. HT like many vendors here have a horrible reputation and most of the time i think it is well deserved. If he is not a scam then he must be the best trader ever because before the NFA made their website change their advertising claims, he was going around saying that he makes 20-30 ES points a day or something outrageous like that. He also exhibits too many of the same faults that other notable scam artists display like vagueness, arrogance, rudeness, unwillingness to help traders and a refusal to prove his approach when asked. You know this of course. It certainly seems obvious that he does not enjoy his teaching capacity, so why is he there if he is such a legendary trader? If i made 20-30 points per contract per day, I might not even participate on this board as great as it is let alone moderate multiple chat rooms.

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to booker777 for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #80 (permalink)
Minneapolis, Minnesota
 
 
Posts: 15 since Jul 2013


booker777,
I will do my best to explain the pluses and minuses of trading on this site - there are both. My enthusiasm has brought my neutrality into question so I thank you for asking, I came back to see if there were any questions and I might not have come back after today if I hadn't seen yours.

It took me a long time to figure out how best to respond to HT's posts (only text). Being analytical made things tougher for me than needed be. My breakthrough came when I decided to take a bird's eye view instead of trying to analyze the posts at a deeper level.

Depending on your definition of trade setups - that is a word that would that would bring a lecture on - because by HT's definition he doesn't do that. He gives numbers in advance so we don't wait for things to "set up". That being said, the number of entries vary day by day, and by experience level. For example, yesterday (June 4) I had 8 entries, usually there are more than that but the market went sideways for much of the afternoon. More advanced traders would have done more - I just stick to explicit posts, at least for now. Yesterday's posts were easy to follow and the most a trade went against me yesterday was 3 ticks, but there are other days where we have many "take offs" - I typically lose 5 ticks or so a piece on those. Not sure how much you want to know, but HT often offers several potential entry points on the way to a target - these are typically a "most aggressive entry", an "aggressive entry" and a "conservative entry". I almost always start with the "most aggressive" and if I take that one off then I take the "aggressive entry" and if I take that off then I go with the "conservative entry". Typically "most aggressive" is the one that gets me to the target posted, but if not it results in a take off. The worst case would be two take offs for a given target. Not sure if that answered your question so if not just let me know and I will see if I can do better next time. Once you know how to get in sync with the posts (however long that may take) you should be green every day, but some people are red often until they get to that point.

I am not sure what you mean by trade management, so I will answer what I think you might be asking. We are not supposed to have tight stops. HT recommends having a stop 3 or more points out - he calls that a "catastrophic stop" and says it should be hit at most once or twice a year. I haven't seen a catastrophic stop hit yet but I haven't been in the room that long yet. He says if you can click a mouse to get in a trade you can click to get out - he wants you to exit on your own, not be forced by a stop. That being said, he wants you to only risk a point or so on a trade, an absolute max of two points (I never would risk that much personally, I vary from 4-6 ticks depending on market conditions). If that is not what you were asking again, please let me know. My only goal here in the first place was to try to help people not take as long as it took me to figure things out.

As for bad rep, I can see why people get upset with strongly worded responses - I have had my share as well. For some time I thought I must not be wording my questions well, it seemed like if my question could be taken wrong it would be. My breakthrough came as I mentioned before when I took a bird's eye view of what the posts were saying, and not trying to read so much into them. The posts did seem vague at first but they seldom seem vague to me now, again that came from taking a higher view. One thing I had to realize was is that he is talking to a wide variety of experience in the room, and some posts apply to people more experienced than me. He often uses phrases like "could be" and "possible" - I almost don't "see" those anymore, they show up often. I respond based on posted numbers and his explanations of market conditions. However, if you are new to the room I can see why it looks like hedging. After a bit you will scarcely notice them.

I don't know what the NFA is, I assume it serves some watchdog purpose. As for getting large number of points per day, that is true with this caveat: if you are trading a single lot (and that is all you should trade once you are ready to begin trading real money in this room) there are those days when you have a larger number of take offs. On many of the winning trades in this room there are multiple targets that allow you to get those large number of points. However, with a single lot you run out of bullets at the first target and you are done until a new entry becomes available. Meanwhile, those trading more lots are adding points as long as the subsequent targets are hit (they aren't always). So if you had two take offs and the hit the first target, you could still be red while others would be green. Trading a single lot is by far the most challenging amount to trade in this room, but it is where you need to start.

There are plenty of people who would consider him rude. For some reason (except on one occasion) it does not bother me. I know it is not personal, he doesn't even know me - I just want to win and I can do that here. Hopefully I addressed the vagueness issue above, if not just hit me up again.

I am not sure what you meant about participating on this board, but if you were wondering why I posted here it was because when I came here looking for help I mostly saw many complaints and people either saying they suspected it was bad or other people saying they were going take the plunge and would let us know but I didn't see that anyone did. I remember a guy named Famed saying he put big money down to get the actual teaching (I haven't done that yet, so I can react to the posts but I don't know how they are generated) - Famed was the only one I recall offhand that gave me much hope. So I finally came back after many months to be the guy that actually could share something, not realizing the response I would get. Unless there are more questions or I thought there was a way I could make a meaningful difference I likely will not be in here much, if at all. futures.io (formerly BMT) appears to be very well thought out and I imagine it helps a great many people, but whether or not what I have to offer is valued I cannot tell. Anyway, I will check back at some point to see if you have any further questions. The best way to see if HT can post accurate numbers in advance is to take the two week free trial - if he posts accurate numbers in advance then you might consider doing more, if he doesn't then you can post something at futures.io (formerly BMT) indicating that. Either way, if you post your observations it might help others who have questions. Sorry for such a lengthy post, that probably isn't appropriate. I hope this helped.

Reply With Quote


futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors > www.leadingedgetrading.com trading review


April 7, 2016


Upcoming Webinars and Events
 

Bookmap

Nov TBD
     



Copyright © 2020 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts