Denise Shull - Market Mind Games, book review (Page 3) - Traders Hideout | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout

Denise Shull - Market Mind Games, book review
Started:January 20th, 2012 (03:42 PM) by Big Mike Views / Replies:4,225 / 20
Last Reply:October 12th, 2014 (01:45 PM) Attachments:1

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread

Denise Shull - Market Mind Games, book review

Old October 12th, 2014, 01:45 PM   #21 (permalink)
Elite Member
San Diego
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader/Think or Swim
Broker/Data: TDA/Interactive Brokers/ Data Feed TDA and Kinetick
Favorite Futures: Stocks NASDAQ
bd92154's Avatar
Posts: 813 since May 2011
Thanks: 1,520 given, 412 received

Anna K View Post
Hi, did you take her course or workshop?

or anybody else ?


Hi Anna,

Wow. I am late to this discussion.
I didn't take Denise Shull's workshop, but I know Ben Lichtenstein of Trader's Audio did, and claimed that it was beneficial.
Denise has a unique voice, which I felt really did not come through clearly in this book, yet the message does get across. Below is my Amazon Review of her book.
Please register on to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).

Also she has several free webinars she gives throughout the year with a lot of good information on trading psychology. Hope this helps.

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to bd92154 for this post:

Reply > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Denise Shull - Market Mind Games, book review

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Denise Shull/Trader Psyches - Any opinions? Zen Trader Vendors and Product Reviews 8 September 5th, 2014 06:23 AM
Webinar: Denise Shull on Psychology of Trading Big Mike The Elite Circle 29 June 15th, 2013 02:36 PM
Why does the market move towards the heavier side of the order book? josh Traders Hideout 23 January 4th, 2013 10:15 PM
Book Review: "Complete Idiot's Guide to Technical Analysis" RM99 Traders Hideout 1 April 23rd, 2011 03:56 PM
Maletor's Daily Market Review Maletor Trading Journals 43 July 15th, 2009 02:20 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:08 PM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-28 in 0.05 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP