John Sweeney's books - opinion? - Traders Hideout | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout

John Sweeney's books - opinion?
Started:November 3rd, 2011 (01:39 AM) by AdvancedIndicators Views / Replies:699 / 1
Last Reply:November 3rd, 2011 (01:39 AM) Attachments:0

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread

John Sweeney's books - opinion?

Old November 3rd, 2011, 01:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: Futures
AdvancedIndicators's Avatar
Posts: 45 since Mar 2011
Thanks: 2 given, 23 received

John Sweeney's books - opinion?

Hi guys, I ordered John Sweeney's book listed below under #1, but I'm not sure whether his second book (#2) contains something extra and whether is worth getting too. Anyone seen both and cares to comment? Thanks in advance.

1) Maximum Adverse Excursion: Analyzing Price Fluctuations for Trading Management

2) Campaign Trading: Tactics and Strategies to Exploit the Markets

Reply With Quote

Old November 3rd, 2011, 01:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Reply > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > John Sweeney's books - opinion?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
anyone tried john needham's thedanielcode tradermark Vendors and Product Reviews 3 February 26th, 2015 08:37 AM
Emini Blog Opinion / Recommendations timothymhanna Traders Hideout 2 March 9th, 2011 10:43 PM
John Ehlers Zero Lag ebtrader ThinkOrSwim Programming 0 December 25th, 2010 10:41 AM
Wikileaks, Whats your opinion? Ryanb Off-Topic 37 December 23rd, 2010 10:52 AM
Opinion on GAIN Zoethecus Brokers and Data Feeds 5 August 25th, 2010 04:41 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:54 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-22 in 0.06 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP