NexusFi: Find Your Edge

Home Menu

Overcoming the Fear of Losing

Discussion in Psychology and Money Management

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one Anagami with 5 posts (11 thanks)
    2. looks_two glennts with 3 posts (10 thanks)
    3. looks_3 OccamsRazorTrader with 3 posts (8 thanks)
    4. looks_4 chipwitch with 3 posts (12 thanks)
      Best Posters
    1. looks_one ZviTradingCoach with 18 thanks per post
    2. looks_two chipwitch with 4 thanks per post
    3. looks_3 glennts with 3.3 thanks per post
    4. looks_4 Anagami with 2.2 thanks per post
    1. trending_up 6,365 views
    2. thumb_up 124 thanks given
    3. group 20 followers
    1. forum 33 posts
    2. attach_file 2 attachments

Search this Thread

Overcoming the Fear of Losing

Shlekht
Anchorage Alaska

Thanks Given: 9
Thanks Received: 1

Hey all,

I don't know how common this is but my problem so far seems to be fear of entering a trade. I'm relatively new to trading and trade NQ and ES using Market Profile. I've been researching and watching the charts using market profile/orderflow for the better part of a year now and it feels like I'm finally getting a good grasp on how the market moves and what clues I can decipher from MGI. However when I see a setup developing I really struggle with entering the trade. This fear of losing just paralyzes me and I find myself in a loop of "what if's" that prevent me from taking setups that I like and that fit my plan.