NexusFi: Find Your Edge

Home Menu

Easy ways to incorporate orderflow

Discussion in Traders Hideout

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one tietzmann with 5 posts (0 thanks)
    2. looks_two loantelligence with 2 posts (4 thanks)
    3. looks_3 creamyyy with 2 posts (6 thanks)
    4. looks_4 opi5981 with 2 posts (1 thanks)
    1. trending_up 3,163 views
    2. thumb_up 11 thanks given
    3. group 9 followers
    1. forum 10 posts
    2. attach_file 4 attachments

Search this Thread

Easy ways to incorporate orderflow

tietzmann
Brasilia

Thanks Given: 5
Thanks Received: 0

I use the volume profile for identifying trading levels and I mainly trade reversals. Right now I use no orderflow at all, I just check for divergence with some other correlated markets and enter a trade on the first reversal bar that I get near or at my trading levels.

I would like to incorporate orderflow to add confirmation to my entries, but in the past I studied orderflow and found it a bit complex and subjective. I am not looking for the holy grail, just want to reduce the amount of stop losses and those trades that people who are watching orderflow would never take, because the flow is completely against my entry.

So I am looking for easy and simple ways to incorporate orderflow to my strategy.
I also don't want to overcomplicate things and end up not taking any trades, because nothing aligns.

Any help is welcome!

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on NexusFi?
Exit Strategy
NinjaTrader
Are there any eval firms that allow you to sink to your …
Traders Hideout
NT7 Indicator Script Troubleshooting - Camarilla Pivots
NinjaTrader
ZombieSqueeze
Platforms and Indicators
NexusFi Journal Challenge - April 2024
Feedback and Announcements

Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on NexusFi
Get funded firms 2023/2024 - Any recommendations or word …
61 thanks
Funded Trader platforms
39 thanks
NexusFi site changelog and issues/problem reporting
26 thanks