NexusFi: Find Your Edge

Home Menu

Fundamental

Discussion in Commodities

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one harryguy with 7 posts (2 thanks)
    2. looks_two myrrdin with 6 posts (13 thanks)
    3. looks_3 SMCJB with 1 posts (4 thanks)
    4. looks_4 Quick Summary with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    1. trending_up 2,584 views
    2. thumb_up 19 thanks given
    3. group 5 followers
    1. forum 14 posts
    2. attach_file 0 attachments

Search this Thread

Fundamental

harryguy 
st. louis missouri

Experience: Intermediate
Platform: tradestation
Trading: futures
Thanks Given: 31
Thanks Received: 25

I have been a technician my entire trading career but am curious about fundamental analysis. I have some funds in a managed account that does well. The trader sends out daily commentary that I religiously read. He gives no indication of his trading intentions in this commentary, but mentions all of the fundamental factors he sees as relevant at the moment. I would like to explore fundamentals but really don't know where to start. I just bought Jack Schwagers book on the subject but I'm finding that there isn't much to it. I'd like to learn more but don't know where to start. Any advice?

Started this thread Reply With Quote

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on NexusFi?
ZombieSqueeze
Platforms and Indicators
Are there any eval firms that allow you to sink to your …
Traders Hideout
NexusFi Journal Challenge - April 2024
Feedback and Announcements
Exit Strategy
NinjaTrader
Better Renko Gaps
The Elite Circle

Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on NexusFi
Get funded firms 2023/2024 - Any recommendations or word …
59 thanks
Funded Trader platforms
36 thanks
NexusFi site changelog and issues/problem reporting
25 thanks
The Program
20 thanks
GFIs1 1 DAX trade per day journal
19 thanks
 myrrdin 
Linz Austria

Experience: Advanced
Platform: TWS
Broker: Interactive Brokers
Trading: Commodities
Thanks Given: 3,686
Thanks Received: 2,651