NexusFi: Find Your Edge


Home Menu

 





Global NameSpace error when saving file


Discussion in NinjaTrader

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one Big Mike with 7 posts (7 thanks)
    2. looks_two max-td with 5 posts (0 thanks)
    3. looks_3 ThatManFromTexas with 4 posts (0 thanks)
    4. looks_4 Quick Summary with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    1. trending_up 6,383 views
    2. thumb_up 7 thanks given
    3. group 0 followers
    1. forum 16 posts
    2. attach_file 1 attachments




 
Search this Thread

Global NameSpace error when saving file

  #11 (permalink)
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 Big Mike 
Manta, Ecuador
Site Administrator
Developer
Swing Trader
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Custom solution
Broker: IBKR
Trading: Stocks & Futures
Frequency: Every few days
Duration: Weeks
Posts: 50,444 since Jun 2009
Thanks Given: 33,217
Thanks Received: 101,608


max-td View Post
great infos mike ! thats the trick here i think!

do you have a snipet for this enum auto-rename-routine ?
or you know in wich indi you did this like this - that we can have a look at ?

No, but that's it, just name it the same as the Base name. The code I did was for people who hired me in the past.

Mike

We're here to help: just ask the community or contact our Help Desk

Quick Links: Change your Username or Register as a Vendor
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list
Lifetime Elite Membership: Sign-up for only $149 USD
Exclusive money saving offers from our Site Sponsors: Browse Offers
Report problems with the site: Using the NexusFi changelog thread
Follow me on Twitter Visit my NexusFi Trade Journal Reply With Quote

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on NexusFi?
Pivot Indicator like the old SwingTemp by Big Mike
NinjaTrader
Exit Strategy
NinjaTrader
MC PL editor upgrade
MultiCharts
ZombieSqueeze
Platforms and Indicators
NT7 Indicator Script Troubleshooting - Camarilla Pivots
NinjaTrader
 
Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on NexusFi
Spoo-nalysis ES e-mini futures S&P 500
32 thanks
Just another trading journal: PA, Wyckoff & Trends
26 thanks
Tao te Trade: way of the WLD
24 thanks
Bigger Wins or Fewer Losses?
23 thanks
GFIs1 1 DAX trade per day journal
19 thanks
  #12 (permalink)
 
max-td's Avatar
 max-td 
Frankfurt
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Trading: FGBL 6E B4
Posts: 1,752 since Jun 2009
Thanks Given: 2,309
Thanks Received: 927

ok thanks - so just manualy renaming the used ma_file too - should be no problem.

max-td
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 Big Mike 
Manta, Ecuador
Site Administrator
Developer
Swing Trader
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Custom solution
Broker: IBKR
Trading: Stocks & Futures
Frequency: Every few days
Duration: Weeks
Posts: 50,444 since Jun 2009
Thanks Given: 33,217
Thanks Received: 101,608



max-td View Post
ok thanks - so just manualy renaming the used ma_file too - should be no problem.

I avoid coding with these extra files, they are a pain. Just embed the public enum into the original base indicator file itself, and ditch the extra file.

Mike

We're here to help: just ask the community or contact our Help Desk

Quick Links: Change your Username or Register as a Vendor
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list
Lifetime Elite Membership: Sign-up for only $149 USD
Exclusive money saving offers from our Site Sponsors: Browse Offers
Report problems with the site: Using the NexusFi changelog thread
Follow me on Twitter Visit my NexusFi Trade Journal Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
  #14 (permalink)
 
ThatManFromTexas's Avatar
 ThatManFromTexas 
Houston,Tx
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker: Mirus Futures/Zen-Fire
Trading: TF
Posts: 2,265 since Feb 2010
Thanks Given: 1,206
Thanks Received: 4,353


Big Mike View Post
What is the full error? Your screen shot doesn't show it.

But most likely, it's the maType enum, you probably have another indicator with a similar enum name. Change it to something unique in every instance of the file (Find/Replace, "maType" -> "ss_maType").

Mike

If I change this:

publicenum maType
{
SMA,
EMA,
};

To This:

publicenum TMFT_maType
{
SMA,
EMA,
};

Do I need to change this also:

case maType.EMA:
f = EMA(Input,FastAverage)[
0];
break;
case maType.SMA:
f = SMA(Input,FastAverage)[
0];
break;

Thank you for your time and consideration.

I'm just a simple man trading a simple plan.

My daddy always said, "Every day above ground is a good day!"
Started this thread Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 Big Mike 
Manta, Ecuador
Site Administrator
Developer
Swing Trader
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Custom solution
Broker: IBKR
Trading: Stocks & Futures
Frequency: Every few days
Duration: Weeks
Posts: 50,444 since Jun 2009
Thanks Given: 33,217
Thanks Received: 101,608

Yes:

 
Code
case maType.EMA:
should become

 
Code
case TMFT_maType.EMA:
There is also going to be a section down in #Properties for the input parameter that will need to be changed as well.

Mike

We're here to help: just ask the community or contact our Help Desk

Quick Links: Change your Username or Register as a Vendor
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list
Lifetime Elite Membership: Sign-up for only $149 USD
Exclusive money saving offers from our Site Sponsors: Browse Offers
Report problems with the site: Using the NexusFi changelog thread
Follow me on Twitter Visit my NexusFi Trade Journal Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
  #16 (permalink)
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 Big Mike 
Manta, Ecuador
Site Administrator
Developer
Swing Trader
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Custom solution
Broker: IBKR
Trading: Stocks & Futures
Frequency: Every few days
Duration: Weeks
Posts: 50,444 since Jun 2009
Thanks Given: 33,217
Thanks Received: 101,608

BTW,

To prevent spacing issues and word wrapping when posting code on the forum, you should paste Code wrapped inside the [code ] wrapper (the # sign on the toolbar above is code), that way the spacing and stuff is preserved.

Mike

We're here to help: just ask the community or contact our Help Desk

Quick Links: Change your Username or Register as a Vendor
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list
Lifetime Elite Membership: Sign-up for only $149 USD
Exclusive money saving offers from our Site Sponsors: Browse Offers
Report problems with the site: Using the NexusFi changelog thread
Follow me on Twitter Visit my NexusFi Trade Journal Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
  #17 (permalink)
 
ThatManFromTexas's Avatar
 ThatManFromTexas 
Houston,Tx
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker: Mirus Futures/Zen-Fire
Trading: TF
Posts: 2,265 since Feb 2010
Thanks Given: 1,206
Thanks Received: 4,353


Big Mike View Post
Yes:

 
Code
case maType.EMA:
should become

 
Code
case TMFT_maType.EMA:
There is also going to be a section down in #Properties for the input parameter that will need to be changed as well.

Mike

That worked!

Thanks!

I'm just a simple man trading a simple plan.

My daddy always said, "Every day above ground is a good day!"
Started this thread Reply With Quote




Last Updated on May 5, 2010


© 2024 NexusFi™, s.a., All Rights Reserved.
Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama City, Panama, Ph: +507 833-9432 (Panama and Intl), +1 888-312-3001 (USA and Canada)
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice. There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
About Us - Contact Us - Site Rules, Acceptable Use, and Terms and Conditions - Privacy Policy - Downloads - Top
no new posts