NexusFi: Find Your Edge

Home Menu

Grasiu's Haven

Discussion in Trading Journals

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one grasiu with 15 posts (12 thanks)
    2. looks_two ratfink with 3 posts (3 thanks)
    3. looks_3 Quick Summary with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    4. looks_4 DavidHP with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    1. trending_up 4,087 views
    2. thumb_up 16 thanks given
    3. group 3 followers
    1. forum 20 posts
    2. attach_file 3 attachments

Search this Thread

Grasiu's Haven

grasiu 
Gdansk, Poland

Experience: Beginner
Platform: NinjaTrader + Jigsaw
Broker: AMP/CQG
Trading: US Treasuries
Thanks Given: 21
Thanks Received: 18

Long story short I'm a former pro poker player transitioning to day trading (long story long here: ).

In the beginning this is not gonna be a typical journal. I won't be posting any trades, simply because... I will not trade even sim yet. I will only be learning by watching the market. I have something like this in my mind:
Phase 0: Pre-trading research (getting to know the discipline)
Phase 1: Watching the markets (dry learning)
Phase 2: Sim trading (true learning)
Phase 3: Live trading (profit)

I have spent October reading and watching about the subject of trading extensively, so Phase 0 is done. Somewhere along that way I decided, that I want to go with Order Flow, leaving Price Action / Volume Profile as a as a second option for later.
My weapon of choice is Ninja Trader + Jigsaw tools with CQG as data feed and AMP as broker (though I won't be using the last one for a long time). I will be learning using Jigsaw's website and No BS Day Trading course.

So onto Phase 1. Wish me luck

Visit my NexusFi Trade Journal Started this thread Reply With Quote

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on NexusFi?
The space time continuum and the dynamics of a financial …
Emini and Emicro Index
NexusFi Journal Challenge - April 2024
Feedback and Announcements
My NT8 Volume Profile Split by Asian/Euro/Open
NinjaTrader