NexusFi: Find Your Edge

Home Menu

Eclipsemf's ES Journey

Discussion in Trading Journals

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one eclipsemf with 70 posts (45 thanks)
    2. looks_two bd92154 with 3 posts (0 thanks)
    3. looks_3 Big Mike with 1 posts (1 thanks)
    4. looks_4 Quick Summary with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    1. trending_up 12,486 views
    2. thumb_up 48 thanks given
    3. group 3 followers
    1. forum 75 posts
    2. attach_file 22 attachments

Search this Thread

Eclipsemf's ES Journey

eclipsemf 
Manchester NH

Experience: Advanced
Platform: Thinkorswim
Broker: TD Ameritrade
Trading: Small Caps
Thanks Given: 31
Thanks Received: 55

I'm starting this journal on a public forum so I can keep my self accountable for my mistakes instead of making some BS excuse on why I'm not trading well. This is my second round of live trading the first round had me sitting down around 450$. Here is a brief intro from my first user intro.

Hey everybody! I am fairly new to trading and this site in general. I just want to share my experience so far and see if any one has any suggestions or points. I am however not they type of person that wants to be spoon fed everything! I have taught myself everything I know about the market up to this point, with a lot of research and videos to help.

Ill start with my current money situation in the market.I am 21 and I have my own account with $6000 in it with enough money to trade 1 contract of the S&P with a little wiggle room, with my max loss before a restructure is 500$. I have more money to throw at the market but I want to start off very slow and not get over my head trying to trade 4 or 5 contracts with out good results with one.