NexusFi: Find Your Edge

Home Menu

Listening to the markets

Discussion in Trading Journals

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one metobi1 with 23 posts (17 thanks)
    2. looks_two supermht with 3 posts (2 thanks)
    3. looks_3 Quick Summary with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    4. looks_4 kickmic with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    1. trending_up 5,238 views
    2. thumb_up 20 thanks given
    3. group 9 followers
    1. forum 28 posts
    2. attach_file 48 attachments

Search this Thread

Listening to the markets

metobi1
Lagos, Ikeja. Nigeria

Thanks Given: 13
Thanks Received: 62

I have been trading now for 4 years. But don't let that fool you, I haven't been actively trading for those 4 years. Actively I'll say about 1 and a half years. The other times in-between has been more of learning.

I want to start actively trading from Jan 2014, so I decided this is going to be part of my preparatory process, as I have seen the positive effect starting a journal has had for lots of futures.io (formerly BMT) members.

My trading style/attempt/method, came from my earlier encounter with VSA, David weis, Wychoff and Finally Gary Fulliet (whose free webinars I still find invaluable). So you might be hearing lots of 'Smart money' , Demand, Supply, Support, Resistance (Jumping over creek, and the opposite, breaking of the ice- don't really think in these words though)etc.

Like many journals before me, Ill attempt to gradually describe what determines my trades etc.

Basically I try to observe the three things that wychoff teaches to look out for.

1. Demand and Supply

2. Effort and Result

3. Cause and Effect.

As these concepts are vast and take time to explain especially in writing, I will direct any readers attention to helpful books and resources.

1. The Richard D. Wyckoff Method of Trading and Investing in Stocks: A Course of Instruction in Stock Market Science and Technique