NexusFi: Find Your Edge

Home Menu

Short term TF trading

Discussion in Trading Journals

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one indextrader7 with 449 posts (941 thanks)
    2. looks_two josh with 36 posts (46 thanks)
    3. looks_3 Victory Trader with 26 posts (3 thanks)
    4. looks_4 cmmichaels with 21 posts (16 thanks)
      Best Posters
    1. looks_one SteveH with 2.7 thanks per post
    2. looks_two indextrader7 with 2.1 thanks per post
    3. looks_3 Traderwolf with 1.6 thanks per post
    4. looks_4 josh with 1.3 thanks per post
    1. trending_up 139,871 views
    2. thumb_up 1,209 thanks given
    3. group 90 followers
    1. forum 797 posts
    2. attach_file 283 attachments

Search this Thread

Short term TF trading

indextrader7 
Birmingham, AL

Hello everyone at futures.io (formerly BMT). What a nice environment this seems to be!

A bit about me. I've been trading for 8 years now. I've gone from stocks, to forex, to currency futures, to index futures and I feel at home with them! I like the rhythym.

I trade on price action (support/resistance and trendlines) and use multiple timeframes to get a good 3D view on the market.

I watch a 50 tick, 250 tick, and 5 min chart as my main short, mid, and long term charts.

I'll post daily recap videos here, and other things I feel like sharing.

I live in AL, and I literally don't know another trader. This forum will be great for me to meet you guys, and open up some communication.

I am a consistently successful trader, but I still make mistakes all the time. I let my losers get too big because my pride or "need to be right" gets in the way, I don't let winners run because I'm afraid of not keeping the small profits I currently have, etc, etc. I do some good things though, and typically have a good "feel" for the flow.

I hope having this journal will help me continue to grow and keep improving. I look forward to sharing what I know, helping, and learning from you.