NexusFi: Find Your Edge

Home Menu

Is Thinkorswim a good Platform for Futures Trading?

Discussion in ThinkOrSwim

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one Massive l with 28 posts (30 thanks)
    2. looks_two WilleeMac with 21 posts (8 thanks)
    3. looks_3 heywally with 16 posts (11 thanks)
    4. looks_4 Cloudy with 9 posts (7 thanks)
      Best Posters
    1. looks_one timefreedom with 3.4 thanks per post
    2. looks_two ddouglas with 3.2 thanks per post
    3. looks_3 Massive l with 1.1 thanks per post
    4. looks_4 heywally with 0.7 thanks per post
    1. trending_up 151,317 views
    2. thumb_up 136 thanks given
    3. group 57 followers
    1. forum 200 posts
    2. attach_file 7 attachments

Search this Thread

Is Thinkorswim a good Platform for Futures Trading?

rcs9234 
Lake Luzerne NY USA

Experience: Beginner
Platform: tos
Trading: CL,YI,ES
Thanks Given: 13
Thanks Received: 1

I'm a new trader - 6 mos. - and am having poor success so far. That's probably due to emotion and impatience, and sooner or later I'll get those under control.

I use Thinkorswim as my platform and understand it pretty well. I also have demos for Trade Navigator and Ninja Trader, and can probably learn the basics of either one pretty quickly. In the long run, would I likely do better on a different platform? Will I find that "serious" futures traders tend to cluster about something else?

Started this thread Reply With Quote

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on NexusFi?
How to apply profiles
Traders Hideout
Better Renko Gaps
The Elite Circle
ZombieSqueeze
Platforms and Indicators
REcommedations for programming help
Sierra Chart
MC PL editor upgrade
MultiCharts

Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on NexusFi
Just another trading journal: PA, Wyckoff & Trends
33 thanks
Tao te Trade: way of the WLD
24 thanks
My NQ Trading Journal
14 thanks
HumbleTraders next chapter
11 thanks
GFIs1 1 DAX trade per day journal
11 thanks
 timefreedom