NexusFi: Find Your Edge

Home Menu

My ES Scalping Strategy, 2+ pts/day

Discussion in Emini and Emicro Index

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one jwdixon with 101 posts (401 thanks)
    2. looks_two rptrader with 10 posts (4 thanks)
    3. looks_3 forrestang with 6 posts (4 thanks)
    4. looks_4 Big Mike with 4 posts (2 thanks)
      Best Posters
    1. looks_one josh with 4.5 thanks per post
    2. looks_two jwdixon with 4 thanks per post
    3. looks_3 jayminho with 3 thanks per post
    4. looks_4 cory with 2 thanks per post
    1. trending_up 161,966 views
    2. thumb_up 475 thanks given
    3. group 124 followers
    1. forum 190 posts
    2. attach_file 135 attachments

Search this Thread

My ES Scalping Strategy, 2+ pts/day

jwdixon 
Denver Colorado

Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninja trader
Trading: ES
Thanks Given: 104
Thanks Received: 412

Hello,

First time trying to teach the way I trade the ES. I have been trading the ES for almost 10 years now, full time from 02-07, then started another business and then traded it part time up to now. Years ago I could hardly see the price bars under all the indicators "I had to have to trade", needless to say I never really made a lot of money that way. I have tried almost everything under the sun to make money, now this is my opinion but price rules and anything you look at should only help you confirm what you SEE on your chart already.

Scalping the ES can be fast and deadly if you don't already know what you need to do, before price gets to you! Nothing can help you more than knowing how the ES moves, and the only thing that can teach you that is TIME watching and SIM trading. Over the next few weeks I will attempt to show, educate, and teach how I scalp the ES for 2 points a day. Anything I say is just my opinion, right or wrong, not trying to get anyone upset.