NexusFi: Find Your Edge

Home Menu

Trading Strategies

Discussion in Traders Hideout

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one DavidHP with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    2. looks_two forgiven with 1 posts (1 thanks)
    3. looks_3 CSC1 with 1 posts (2 thanks)
    4. looks_4 hen322 with 1 posts (1 thanks)
      Best Posters
    1. looks_one CSC1 with 2 thanks per post
    2. looks_two stanleyfutures with 1 thanks per post
    3. looks_3 forgiven with 1 thanks per post
    4. looks_4 hen322 with 1 thanks per post
    1. trending_up 1,789 views
    2. thumb_up 5 thanks given
    3. group 9 followers
    1. forum 7 posts
    2. attach_file 0 attachments

Search this Thread

Trading Strategies

stanleyfutures
Beaverton, United States

Thanks Given: 2
Thanks Received: 1

Hello guys,

I have been trading FX for 2 years, but I am completely new to Futures trading. I am currently learning to trade with DOM and Market profile only, however I am wondering if they still do work in 2019. I have read a lot of posts saying that they have no value anymore because of algo. Does anyone of you mind sharing what trading strategy do you use and work very well?

Besides, does anyone of you have recommendation for the best simulator for futures trading?

Thanked by:

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on NexusFi?
Exit Strategy
NinjaTrader
PowerLanguage & EasyLanguage. How to get the platfor …
EasyLanguage Programming
Trade idea based off three indicators.
Traders Hideout
Pivot Indicator like the old SwingTemp by Big Mike
NinjaTrader
How to apply profiles
Traders Hideout

Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on NexusFi
Spoo-nalysis ES e-mini futures S&P 500
29 thanks
Tao te Trade: way of the WLD
24 thanks
Just another trading journal: PA, Wyckoff & Trends
24 thanks
Bigger Wins or Fewer Losses?
21 thanks
GFIs1 1 DAX trade per day journal
17 thanks

DavidHP 
Isla Mujeres, MX
Legendary Market Wizard

Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader