GFF Brokers - Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


GFF Brokers
Updated: Views / Replies:3,479 / 6
Created: by sujiroy Attachments:1

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

 
 
Thread Tools
 

GFF Brokers

 
Trading Apprentice
Vancouver
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: amibroker
Favorite Futures: Emini ES, Crude CL
 
Posts: 14 since Aug 2017
Thanks: 10 given, 4 received

GFF Brokers

Hi all,
Is GFF a reliable broker for daytrading futures?

Thanks.

 
 
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
 
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,557 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,629 given, 85,064 received


Hi guys,

It is my pleasure to welcome Greg Khojikian, President of GFF Brokers, for a webinar on Tuesday, November 14th @ 4:30 PM Eastern US.

The title of this event is "An Introduction to GFF Brokers", and bullet points include:

- Learn about the newly launched brokerage
- Hear from their experienced staff
- Perks of trading with GFF
- Find out about their upcoming trading tournament

Register for the event:
https://on.futures.io/bw8z5

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
 
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,557 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,629 given, 85,064 received

Webinar recording:



Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
 
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,557 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,629 given, 85,064 received

What did everyone think of the webinar?

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
 
Elite Member
Vancouver, BC, Canada
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: GFF (Ironbeam), Continuum
Favorite Futures: YM, CL, ES
 
Posts: 12 since Jan 2013
Thanks: 22 given, 12 received

GFF was referred to me by Ninjatrader Brokerage

Being a Canadian and BC resident, Ninjatrader Brokerage could not service me; therefore, I was referred to Global Futures (GFF) who set me up with Ironbeam as my FCM. Seemed like my options were limited to only one choice. I have no issues with the Continuum data either.

The following 3 users say Thank You to Pocketful for this post:
 
 
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,557 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,629 given, 85,064 received

Hi guys,

It is my pleasure to announce that GFF Brokers is offering a special discount specifically for Elite Members of futures io:

100 Commission-Free Trades & Unlimited Free Tech Support (phone/email/chat)

To take advantage of the offer, and to read the full details, submit your Elite offer request:
https://futures.io/elite_membership/

Or, if you aren't yet an Elite Member, first click "Upgrade to Elite" at the top of the page, and then you'll be able to see all of the benefits of becoming an Elite Member, including this offer from GFF Brokers.

futures.io has made special arrangements with these companies to provide discounted services for FIO Elite Members. These discounts are only offered to Elite Members.

Note: futures.io does NOT receive compensation for these referrals, we simply worked out these special deals to help our Elite Members who have chosen to support the site. Even though we believe these are great products and services, you should always do your own research before doing business with a company.

Please register on futures.io to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).


Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:

 



futures io > > > > GFF Brokers
Thread Tools



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

September Journal Challenge (sponsored by TopstepTrader)

September

Free Elite Membership: Twitter Tuesday and Facebook Friday!

Tue & Fri
 

5 Top Traits of Market Wizards w/John Hoagland @ TopstepTrader

Sep 25
 

Breaking Down an Equity Trading System: Step-by-step w/RandBots

Sep 27

Anthony Drager (TBD)

Oct 4
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brokers? TraderGriz Platforms and Indicators 1 March 5th, 2017 11:23 AM
Best brokers WCwings Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 5 March 24th, 2015 03:46 PM
Opinion on a few brokers.. if you know them wamo Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 1 February 20th, 2013 05:36 PM
Brokers camsolution Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 5 January 17th, 2011 12:00 PM
Brokers philhm The Elite Circle 4 September 13th, 2010 02:49 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:15 AM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2018 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2018-09-25 in 0.13 seconds with 15 queries on phoenix