Velocity accounts going to Advantage Futures - Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Velocity accounts going to Advantage Futures
Updated: Views / Replies:2,037 / 5
Created: by clw54 Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Velocity accounts going to Advantage Futures

  #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
San Diego, CA USA
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Schwab website, ThinkMoney, Sierra Charts
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
Posts: 112 since Nov 2011
Thanks: 44 given, 33 received

Velocity accounts going to Advantage Futures

I might be the only one here with a Velocity account these days, but it looks like ILQ has now sold Velocity to Advantage. How is Advantage as a broker?

 
  #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
  #3 (permalink)
Market Wizard
Cleveland Ohio/United States
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Tradestation
Broker/Data: various
Favorite Futures: futures
 
Posts: 2,388 since Jul 2012
Thanks: 1,139 given, 4,387 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary



clw54 View Post
I might be the only one here with a Velocity account these days, but it looks like ILQ has now sold Velocity to Advantage. How is Advantage as a broker?

I don't use them currently, but I liked them as a broker from 2011-2013. They probably are still the same.

If you have any questions please send me a Private Message or use the futures.io "Ask Me Anything" thread
The following user says Thank You to kevinkdog for this post:
 
  #4 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,240 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,355 given, 83,237 received


clw54 View Post
I might be the only one here with a Velocity account these days, but it looks like ILQ has now sold Velocity to Advantage. How is Advantage as a broker?

Please use the existing Advantage Futures thread for reviews or questions on them.

Sent from my LG Optimus G Pro

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
  #5 (permalink)
Elite Member
San Diego, CA USA
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Schwab website, ThinkMoney, Sierra Charts
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
Posts: 112 since Nov 2011
Thanks: 44 given, 33 received


Big Mike View Post
Please use the existing Advantage Futures thread for reviews or questions on them.

Sent from my LG Optimus G Pro

I'd be happy to, except the last one the search feature turned up was a commissions thread from 2011. I did look.

 
  #6 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,240 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,355 given, 83,237 received


clw54 View Post
I'd be happy to, except the last one the search feature turned up was a commissions thread from 2011. I did look.

That is the main Advantage Futures thread. The date doesn't matter.

https://futures.io/brokers-data-feeds/12965-advantage-futures-www-advantagefutures-com.html

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:

Closed Thread



futures io > > > > Velocity accounts going to Advantage Futures

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

Jigsaw Trading: TBA

Elite only

FuturesTrader71: TBA

Elite only

NinjaTrader: TBA

Jan 18

RandBots: TBA

Jan 23

GFF Brokers & CME Group: Futures & Bitcoin

Elite only

Adam Grimes: TBA

Elite only

Ran Aroussi: TBA

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Advantage Futures (www.advantagefutures.com) moarla Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 28 June 19th, 2014 06:20 PM
Experience with Velocity Futures? Gary Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 303 October 26th, 2013 06:57 PM
Velocity Futures and Sierra Chart AresBowman Sierra Chart 4 July 11th, 2013 10:35 PM
Webinar: Velocity Futures New Accounts Big Mike Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 11 September 2nd, 2012 04:27 PM
Multicharts compatible with Velocity Futures? josh MultiCharts 30 September 12th, 2011 07:31 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:30 PM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-12-17 in 0.16 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.163.209.109