Eurex is now available on Rithmic @ AMP - Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Eurex is now available on Rithmic @ AMP
Updated: Views / Replies:2,443 / 6
Created: by Bogan Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Eurex is now available on Rithmic @ AMP

  #1 (permalink)
Banned: Duplicate users/proxy servers
Australia
 
Futures Experience: None
Platform: Paper
Broker/Data: Mirus/Zen
Favorite Futures: TF
 
Posts: 48 since Feb 2011
Thanks: 34 given, 32 received

Eurex is now available on Rithmic @ AMP

Good news - just got an email from AMP informing that Eurex has become available on their Rithmic feed without any additional fees for data. This is especially good new for those who used to trade Eurex on (old) Zenfire, as with Mirus's current offer on Continuum Eurex data is not free. (And in case someone reading this is still not aware - pre 2014 Zenfire was just a rebadged Rithmic feed, so it's supposed to be exactly the same experience)
http://ampfutures-rithmic.com/exchanges.html

AFAIK Dorman is working to add Eurex to Rithmic too, but last I heard they were going to charge extra for Eurex data. Hopefully now they will reconsider charging a fee.


Last edited by Bogan; January 23rd, 2014 at 10:34 PM. Reason: Added a link
 
  #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
  #3 (permalink)
Elite Member
Florida
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader 8
Favorite Futures: YM, ES, NQ, CL, ZB
 
trendwaves's Avatar
 
Posts: 740 since Dec 2012
Thanks: 2,821 given, 2,427 received


I got the email also, I was considering giving the Demo a try...

The following user says Thank You to trendwaves for this post:
 
  #4 (permalink)
Trading for Profit
new york
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: X Trader, Sierra Charts, Multicharts
Broker/Data: AMP/TT, Vision/Rithmic, AMP/CQG
Favorite Futures: CL, NG, gold
 
Posts: 355 since Mar 2012
Thanks: 665 given, 569 received

I also have eurex through TT net at Amp

And the rithmic is working great. I have cqg, TT and rithmic on separate accounts there with no charge on either.
Amp positioned themselves nicely at this time.

Going on 3rd year with them.

I am pleased with their expansion.

The following user says Thank You to shanemcdonald28 for this post:
 
  #5 (permalink)
Just a boy
Auckland, New Zealand
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: Sierra Chart
Broker/Data: AMP/CQG
Favorite Futures: Whatever moves in my timezone
 
Posts: 1,803 since Sep 2009
Thanks: 3,165 given, 1,371 received


shanemcdonald28 View Post
I also have eurex through TT net at Amp

And the rithmic is working great. I have cqg, TT and rithmic on separate accounts there with no charge on either.
Amp positioned themselves nicely at this time.

Going on 3rd year with them.

I am pleased with their expansion.

@shanemcdonald28

Hi Shane,

Are you using TT with NT or Sierra?

There is no server side OCO's with TT is there?

Does TT offer any form of web portal to place and mange trades in case your trading platform has a hissy fit, like you can get R-Trader with Rithmic?

 
  #6 (permalink)
Trading for Profit
new york
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: X Trader, Sierra Charts, Multicharts
Broker/Data: AMP/TT, Vision/Rithmic, AMP/CQG
Favorite Futures: CL, NG, gold
 
Posts: 355 since Mar 2012
Thanks: 665 given, 569 received

I use sierra with TT. There is no server side oco, correct.

They do not have a portal to close a trade in case. I have to call AMP trade desk.

You can have R trader on standby, but AMP only allows one platform setup per account.

But I must inquire to see if you can set up a second platform on a second set of credentials for an account. You can have a second set of credentials on an account for $10 per month.

I have not explored that option.

shane

The following user says Thank You to shanemcdonald28 for this post:
 
  #7 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,237 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,349 given, 83,135 received

Moderator Note


Please use the existing AMP thread to discuss AMP:




https://futures.io/brokers-data-feeds/18384-amp-futures-amp-global-review.html

Closing this thread as a duplicate to prevent a split topic.

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread



futures io > > > > Eurex is now available on Rithmic @ AMP

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

Adam Grimes: TBA

Elite only

NinjaTrader: TBA

Dec 7

Linda Bradford Raschke: TBA

Elite only

Ran Aroussi: TBA

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What's happening at Eurex? [Edit: Eurex is trading again] Jura Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 13 February 23rd, 2016 03:53 PM
Rithmic vs AMP/CQG traderjcf Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 101 February 5th, 2014 06:12 AM
AMP futures eurex problem today ? notebookled Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 1 August 5th, 2013 04:14 AM
Rithmic & NinjaTrader Direct Santi Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 1 June 21st, 2012 07:30 PM
What's the ticker for FDAX on the EUREX? ptd26 Beginners and Introductions 6 February 8th, 2010 03:09 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:27 AM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-11-18 in 0.09 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.80.33.183