Stage 5 Trading Broker Review (S5 Trading) www.stage5trading.com - Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Stage 5 Trading Broker Review (S5 Trading) www.stage5trading.com
Updated: Views / Replies:28,314 / 74
Created: by Big Mike Attachments:1

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Reply
 1  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Stage 5 Trading Broker Review (S5 Trading) www.stage5trading.com

  #71 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,256 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,374 given, 83,480 received

What did everyone think of the webinar?

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

Reply With Quote
 
  #72 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
Paradise Island - Bahamas
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: CTS T4
Broker/Data: Dorman, Reuters Eikon
Favorite Futures: STIRS (GE), FF
 
Posts: 19 since Dec 2015
Thanks: 7 given, 4 received

Hi,

It seems that tradefutures4 less has been acquired by S5 Trading, is this correct?

Is the level of service similar to S5? I am considering moving to T4L.

Reply With Quote
 
  #73 (permalink)
 Vendor: www.s5trading.com 
Chicago IL/USA
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: S5 Trader
Broker/Data: Stage 5 Trading
Favorite Futures: ZN, ES, GC, FESX, Stocks
 
Stage5 Anthony's Avatar
 
Posts: 27 since Apr 2013
Thanks: 24 given, 35 received



LaurentM View Post
Hi,

It seems that tradefutures4 less has been acquired by S5 Trading, is this correct?

Is the level of service similar to S5? I am considering moving to T4L.

Hi @LaurentM,

That sounds fantastic! Yes, Trade Futures 4 Less (TF4L) is a division of Stage 5 Trading Corp. TF4L is founded on the principle that every client should receive the highest level of personalized service, advanced technology, responsive risk management, and quality trading platforms.

The services at both Stage 5 and TF4L are quite similar. I recommend contacting a broker to discuss the services in more detail and to create a customized brokerage solution that hopefully fits your trading needs/goals.

TF4L https://tradefutures4less.com/contact/

Stage 5 https://stage5trading.com/contact/

Hopefully, you will find what you are looking for and join the team/community!

Best,
Anthony

Anthony Giacomin
Managing Partner
Stage 5 Trading Corp.
55 W. Monroe Street, Suite 1190
Chicago, IL 60603
Tel: +1.312.801.6767 | 1.800.258.6675
Fax: +1.312.276.4221

Trading Futures and Options on Futures involves substantial risk of loss and is not suitable for all investors. You should carefully consider whether trading is suitable for you in light of your circumstances, knowledge, and financial resources. You may lose all or more of your initial investment. Opinions, market data, and recommendations are subject to change at any time. Past performance is not indicative of future results.

Risk Disclaimer: Trading Futures, Options on Futures, and retail off-exchange foreign currency transactions involves substantial risk of loss and is not suitable for all investors. Past Performance is not indicative of future results.
Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to Stage5 Anthony for this post:
 
  #74 (permalink)
Elite Member
Los Angeles USA
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Sierra Chart
Broker/Data: Optimus Futures
Favorite Futures: ES, CL
 
Posts: 8 since Feb 2014
Thanks: 0 given, 2 received

CQG?

Hello,

I'm running into this dilemma with CQG, that the execution is sometimes horrible. I've seen live trades where the prpice was standing on my target for 1 minute 54 seconds (slow Asian market, ES e-mini) and the trade didn't close. Many many times, on slow markets the price has to touch the target (limit orders) multiple times to get filled. I'm using CQG thru one of the clearing brokers, i'm not really sure if this cannot be beat with a better brokerage.

Is Stage5 has different / better executions?

Thank you,

Zolie

Reply With Quote
 
  #75 (permalink)
 Vendor: www.s5trading.com 
Chicago IL/USA
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: S5 Trader
Broker/Data: Stage 5 Trading
Favorite Futures: ZN, ES, GC, FESX, Stocks
 
Stage5 Anthony's Avatar
 
Posts: 27 since Apr 2013
Thanks: 24 given, 35 received

Hello @mozola,

I hope you and your family had a nice Thanksgiving and holiday break. Thank you for your post and reaching out to Stage 5. Stage 5 has access to many different data & execution feeds. Stage 5 offers connectivity through many feeds like the S5 Trader (GAIN), CQG/Continuum, Rithmic, CTS, TT, as well as other popular feeds. I believe there are many factors that can play into traders execution speed and reliability. For example, I believe hard wired connections are much better than wireless (wifi) connections. This is in addition to your specific ISP that could cause your connection to have issues outside that of each data/execution feed being provided.

With all that being said, I feel certain execution feeds and data centers are better for specific traders depending on their location and the exchange/products they are trading. For example, a trader located in Europe that trades Eurex Products where the exchange is located in Germany, may be better off routing their trade through a data center in Europe vs one in Chicago. This way the trade leaves the trader's computer in Europe then route through the European data center on its way to the exchange in Germany. This would cut down on latency compared to a trader that sends an order from the trader's computer located in Europe, then it routes through Chicago on it's way back to the exchange in Germany.

Please feel free to reach out to Stage 5 for a free one on one platform consultation with a broker to discuss your unique trading environment and available options in more detail. They should hopefully help you find a solution to enhance your trading goals.

https://stage5trading.com/contact/

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best,
Anthony

Anthony Giacomin
Managing Partner
Stage 5 Trading Corp.


Trading Futures and Options on Futures involves substantial risk of loss and is not suitable for all investors. You should carefully consider whether trading is suitable for you in light of your circumstances, knowledge, and financial resources. You may lose all or more of your initial investment. Opinions, market data, and recommendations are subject to change at any time. Past performance is not indicative of future results.

Reply With Quote

Reply



futures io > > > > Stage 5 Trading Broker Review (S5 Trading) www.stage5trading.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

Trading Computer Generated Info w/RandBots

Jan 23

GFF Brokers & CME Group: Futures & Bitcoin

Elite only

Adam Grimes: TBA

Elite only

Ran Aroussi: TBA

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
www.leadingedgetrading.com trading review JS12 Trading Reviews and Vendors 86 April 7th, 2016 09:14 AM
AlphaWave Trading Review (www.alphawavetrader.com) tickvix Trading Reviews and Vendors 146 March 16th, 2015 12:29 AM
FT71 www.futurestrader71.com review Big Mike Trading Reviews and Vendors 26 July 31st, 2014 12:54 PM
Rockwell Trading - www.rockwelltrading.com (review) BeachTrader Trading Reviews and Vendors 26 October 23rd, 2012 11:55 AM
Bright Trading Review (www.stocktrading.com) stocktrade Trading Reviews and Vendors 4 August 1st, 2012 10:46 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:25 PM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2018-01-22 in 0.26 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.226.179.247