Stage 5 Trading Broker Review (S5 Trading) www.stage5trading.com - Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Stage 5 Trading Broker Review (S5 Trading) www.stage5trading.com
Updated: Views / Replies:38,930 / 94
Created: by Big Mike Attachments:1

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Reply
 1  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Stage 5 Trading Broker Review (S5 Trading) www.stage5trading.com

  #91 (permalink)
Los Angeles
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: InvestorRT
Broker/Data: Stage 5/IQFeed
Favorite Futures: YM, NQ
 
Posts: 92 since Sep 2011
Thanks: 39 given, 216 received

Stage 5 Review

After having had accounts with several brokers reviewed here- AMP, Tradovate, Ninja, Optimus- I have to say that so far I've been most impressed with my experience at Stage 5.

Besides Optimus, which also has pretty great service, Stage 5 blew the other guys out of the water, for me at least, in terms of service. Having a specific broker assigned to you that you can call directly is not something you get with most of the others. My broker, Max, has been outstanding. When I send an email with questions, I more often than not get a phone call to discuss the answers, rather than the usual back and forth on email I was always used to.

Anyways, definitely worth giving Stage 5 a shot in my opinion, if you are unhappy with either the service or response time at your current broker.

Reply With Quote
The following 2 users say Thank You to trekke for this post:
 
  #92 (permalink)
Buenos Aires Argentina
 
Trading Experience: None
Platform: Ninjatrader
Favorite Futures: E mini ES
 
Posts: 20 since Mar 2018
Thanks: 0 given, 0 received

If I am not wrong, Stage5 was started from scratch by ft71 amongst other people

Is currently Futurestrader71 working with them?

Reply With Quote
 
  #93 (permalink)
Legendary Elite Member
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
 
Trading Experience: Beginner
Platform: Jigsaw daytradr
Favorite Futures: US Equity Index Futures
 
matthew28's Avatar
 
Posts: 680 since Sep 2013
Thanks: 1,307 given, 1,108 received


@Blaster666

He started the Stage5 brokerage with, if I remember correctly, somebody who used to work at Infinity Futures brokerage.
FT71 was a site sponsor on this forum for a long time but that ended recently (Mike closed the 'Ask Me Anything' thread that they had as those are for sponsors only. I think he is now concentrating his time on the brokerage, their chat rooms and the Convergent Trading website and trading education.

Edit:
Interestingly looking at their web page about themselves, https://stage5trading.com/about/ , FT71 isn't mentioned at all. I would of expected to see him with the other original founder Anthony Giacomin. The only mention is on the S5 Trade Analyser page where there is a testimonial from "FT71 - Professional Trader". May be he is just focused on Convergent now? Sorry, not an answer after all.

Trading, ideally structured, is a vehicle for expanding consciousness, not damaging it. - Brett Steenbarger

Last edited by matthew28; June 26th, 2019 at 05:06 AM. Reason: Second paragraph added
Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to matthew28 for this post:
 
  #94 (permalink)
Buenos Aires Argentina
 
Trading Experience: None
Platform: Ninjatrader
Favorite Futures: E mini ES
 
Posts: 20 since Mar 2018
Thanks: 0 given, 0 received

https://www.nfa.futures.org/basicnet/Details.aspx?entityid=YQOm4nUprdo%3d&rn=N


In the page above I can see that Stage5 does business in the name of other brokers: Sierra Futures, TradeFutures4less, etc ....

I wonder why a supposedly serious broker like Stage5 would be related to cheap and not reliable brokers like those ...

Some comment about this?

Reply With Quote
 
  #95 (permalink)
Bay Area California
 
Trading Experience: None
Platform: TT T4
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
Posts: 744 since Nov 2011
Thanks: 678 given, 773 received


Blaster666 View Post
https://www.nfa.futures.org/basicnet/Details.aspx?entityid=YQOm4nUprdo%3d&rn=N





In the page above I can see that Stage5 does business in the name of other brokers: Sierra Futures, TradeFutures4less, etc ....



I wonder why a supposedly serious broker like Stage5 would be related to cheap and not reliable brokers like those ...



Some comment about this?



Those firms are just as reliable/serious as stage5 because they ARE stage5.

IMO, they likely created those firms as a way of creating tiered pricing. Where Stage5 is advertised as a more premium (expensive) service even though itís exactly the same.




Sent using the futures.io mobile app

.
Reply With Quote

Reply



futures io > > > > Stage 5 Trading Broker Review (S5 Trading) www.stage5trading.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

futures io is celebrating 10-years w/ over $18,000 in prizes!

Right now
 

Thanks for everything -- $250 in Amazon Gift Cards ready to give away

Right now
 

Journal in July -- over $2,500 in prizes w/NinjaTrader

July
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AlphaWave Trading Review (www.alphawavetrader.com) tickvix Trading Reviews and Vendors 188 July 8th, 2019 03:02 AM
www.leadingedgetrading.com trading review JS12 Trading Reviews and Vendors 86 April 7th, 2016 08:14 AM
FT71 www.futurestrader71.com review Big Mike Trading Reviews and Vendors 26 July 31st, 2014 11:54 AM
Rockwell Trading - www.rockwelltrading.com (review) BeachTrader Trading Reviews and Vendors 26 October 23rd, 2012 10:55 AM
Bright Trading Review (www.stocktrading.com) stocktrade Trading Reviews and Vendors 4 August 1st, 2012 09:46 AM


Tags
ai, alerts, amp, ats, backtested, breakouts, broker, broker review, brokerage, brokers, chat, coding, combine, continuous contracts, crude, crude oil, data, data feed, developer, discretionary, dom, dow, dtn, dtn_iqfeed, elite, email, es, est, eurex, europe, feedback, fees, follow along, ft71, funded account, funding, futures, futurestrader71, indicator, indicators, infinity, information, iqfeed, isystems, jigsaw, journal, key, latency, license, limit, london, loss, ma, margin, market data, market profile, micro, multicharts, news, ninja, ninjatrader, ninjatrader brokerage, options, options on futures, orders, people, platform, price action, professional trader, profitable, programming, recurring, research, reversals, review, reviews, s/r, scalping, search, short, sim, sim_trading, size, software, split, stage 5, stage 5 trading, standing, stocks, strange, strategies, strategy, support, swing, switch, technology, tick, tick data, top, traded, trading, trading software, trading strategies, trading strategy, trading system, trend, trial, type, vankar, webinar, webinars

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:34 PM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2019 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432 WhatsApp Business, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts