Optimus and Vision Financial - Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Optimus and Vision Financial
Updated: Views / Replies:4,327 / 24
Created: by nicbizz Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Optimus and Vision Financial

  #1 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
Penang
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 3 since Aug 2011
Thanks: 0 given, 0 received

Optimus and Vision Financial

Hi,

1) As I understand it, Optimus is an Introducing Broker (IB) for Vision Financial, which means our funds actually sit with Vision. If that's the case, wouldn't it be better to open an account directly with Vision? I'm trying to understand what are the advantages of opening an account with Optimus, that you would not otherwise get from an account with Vision.

2) Am I able to trade using Ninjatrader with either broker?

Hope someone could help shed some light on this. Thanks!

-Nick

 
  #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
  #3 (permalink)
Elite Member
Detroit, Michigan
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninja Trader
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
Posts: 295 since Nov 2011
Thanks: 302 given, 280 received


Hi Nick,

You are correct Optimus in an IB for Vision. The difference is you will get superior customer service with Optimus as Vision doesn't have the same resources to deal with small account problems. Additionally, you will have two places instead of one to deal with problems that arise (if any) - this is a big advantage when one or the other is "offline". Although it is rather counter-intuitive, you also will NOT save any money by going with Vision directly.

Yes you can use NT with Optimus or Vision. NT plus Rithmic.

Disclaimer - I am an happy Optimus client.

Hope this helps!



nicbizz View Post
Hi,

1) As I understand it, Optimus is an Introducing Broker (IB) for Vision Financial, which means our funds actually sit with Vision. If that's the case, wouldn't it be better to open an account directly with Vision? I'm trying to understand what are the advantages of opening an account with Optimus, that you would not otherwise get from an account with Vision.

2) Am I able to trade using Ninjatrader with either broker?

Hope someone could help shed some light on this. Thanks!

-Nick


The following 2 users say Thank You to TrendTraderBH for this post:
 
  #4 (permalink)
 Vendor: tradingcode.net 
The Netherlands
 
Futures Experience: None
Platform: MultiCharts, TradingView
Favorite Futures: ...
 
Jura's Avatar
 
Posts: 774 since Apr 2010
Thanks: 2,347 given, 661 received


TrendTraderBH View Post
Additionally, you will have two places instead of one to deal with problems that arise (if any) - this is a big advantage when one or the other is "offline".

I'm not sure if I understand you. Do you mean that Optimus has another FCM besides Vision through which it can execute orders in case of problems? That would be new to me.

 
  #5 (permalink)
Elite Member
Detroit, Michigan
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninja Trader
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
Posts: 295 since Nov 2011
Thanks: 302 given, 280 received

No not quite. Just nice to have more than one phone number to call in case there are bumps in the road.



Jura View Post
I'm not sure if I understand you. Do you mean that Optimus has another FCM besides Vision through which it can execute orders in case of problems? That would be new to me.


 
  #6 (permalink)
Elite Member
Russia, St.Petersburg
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Sierra Chart
Broker/Data: AMP/Rithmic
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
Jonson's Avatar
 
Posts: 242 since Jan 2011
Thanks: 210 given, 108 received

Optimus have 24-Hour Emergency Trade Desk like on Mirus Futures?

* If investing gets too difficult for a seventh grader to understand, the system is needlessly complex
* Markets produce an enormous volume of information, much of which is redundant
* In every game and con there's always an opponent, and there's always a victim. The trick is to know when you're the latter, so you can become the former
 
  #7 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
Penang
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 3 since Aug 2011
Thanks: 0 given, 0 received

Thanks for all the information!

Judging from the other threads, it seems that many here have a positive experience with Optimus, especially with regard to their customer support. I was actually quite keen on them too, given all the glowing reviews I've read so far.

So it was quite a bit of a surprise when I wrote an email to both Vision and Optimus requesting for more information, and only Vision bothered to reply. I have not heard anytime back from Optimus over the past 2-3 days despite sending a follow-up email, while Vision has been in constant contact since.

Not quite sure why my experience differed so drastically from others, but it is what it is. I'll definitely be going with Vision.

-Nick

 
  #8 (permalink)
Market Wizard
Boca Raton
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Variety
Broker/Data: Optimus Futures, LLC
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
mattz's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,059 since Sep 2010
Thanks: 1,932 given, 2,782 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary


nicbizz View Post
Thanks for all the information!

Judging from the other threads, it seems that many here have a positive experience with Optimus, especially with regard to their customer support. I was actually quite keen on them too, given all the glowing reviews I've read so far.

So it was quite a bit of a surprise when I wrote an email to both Vision and Optimus requesting for more information, and only Vision bothered to reply. I have not heard anytime back from Optimus over the past 2-3 days despite sending a follow-up email, while Vision has been in constant contact since.

Not quite sure why my experience differed so drastically from others, but it is what it is. I'll definitely be going with Vision.

-Nick

Nick, I have received your email on the 7th of this Month in our afternoon and replied to it
In the email I have provided exact details as far as your situation.
As far as the comparison between me and Vision: We do have privileges from the platform providers we work with, not extended to Vision. I am not going to elaborate further on this.
Our of courtesy, I will resend the email in a few.

Matt

PM with any questions about optimusfutures (800) 771-6748 (561) 367 8686. THERE IS A SUBSTANTIAL RISK OF LOSS IN FUTURES TRADING.
 
  #9 (permalink)
Market Wizard
Boca Raton
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Variety
Broker/Data: Optimus Futures, LLC
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
mattz's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,059 since Sep 2010
Thanks: 1,932 given, 2,782 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary


Jonson View Post
Optimus have 24-Hour Emergency Trade Desk like on Mirus Futures?

We do provide support 24/7
During the day, 7-5PM EST, we have a day # you can reach us on.
We can handle technical and live trading issues.
We provide a number for those customers who trade over night.

Thanks,

Matt

PM with any questions about optimusfutures (800) 771-6748 (561) 367 8686. THERE IS A SUBSTANTIAL RISK OF LOSS IN FUTURES TRADING.
 
  #10 (permalink)
Market Wizard
Boca Raton
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Variety
Broker/Data: Optimus Futures, LLC
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
mattz's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,059 since Sep 2010
Thanks: 1,932 given, 2,782 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary



Jura View Post
I'm not sure if I understand you. Do you mean that Optimus has another FCM besides Vision through which it can execute orders in case of problems? That would be new to me.

What he meant is that Optimus also provides a line of support (first) if someones has issues.

Matt

PM with any questions about optimusfutures (800) 771-6748 (561) 367 8686. THERE IS A SUBSTANTIAL RISK OF LOSS IN FUTURES TRADING.

Closed Thread



futures io > > > > Optimus and Vision Financial

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

Linda Bradford Raschke: Reading The Tape

Elite only

Adam Grimes: TBA

Elite only

NinjaTrader: TBA

January

Ran Aroussi: TBA

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Optimus Futures trading broker review Zoethecus Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 578 December 3rd, 2017 02:30 AM
Vision Financial Markets brokerage (www.visionfinancialmarkets.com) Michael.H Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 72 November 11th, 2014 09:50 PM
Optimus or Velocity rani Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 74 November 18th, 2013 06:22 PM
Early review of Vision Financial Markets artemiso Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 2 August 30th, 2012 07:38 PM
Experiences with Vision Financial Markets sysot1t Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 2 October 14th, 2011 12:19 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:09 PM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-12-11 in 0.13 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.226.132.197