Optimus and Vision Financial - Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Optimus and Vision Financial
Updated: Views / Replies:4,338 / 24
Created: by nicbizz Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Optimus and Vision Financial

  #21 (permalink)
Elite Member
shevlin,mn USA
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: ninjatreader
Favorite Futures: HE
 
Posts: 5 since Oct 2012
Thanks: 11 given, 3 received

Optimus

Whoops had a communication problem, my phone was acting up and e-mails were delayed.
Rural carrier what more can i say. i was a little quick on trigger.
Apologize to fine Optimus crew.
From Tradboiler

The following user says Thank You to tradboiler for this post:
 
  #22 (permalink)
Elite Member
@ Germany
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Mirus Futures/Zen-Fire
Favorite Futures: FDAX
 
Posts: 441 since Nov 2011
Thanks: 254 given, 369 received

Vision Financials Customer Portal

Hello,

i want to know if Vision (Clearing) provide a good customer portal with common features like trade history, downloadable statements, some statistics, withdrawel mgmt and such stuff? Can anybody make some anonymised screenshots of that. I haven't seen one post about that topic so far. So the question is whats "good". My Definition: RCG very very poor - Velocity excellent. I hope Vision is in between.

Or is there an additional Rithmic related customer portal? Perhaps @mattz can help with this topic.

Thanks Koepisch

 
  #23 (permalink)
Elite Member
Montreal, Quebec Canada
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: AMP / CQG
Favorite Futures: CL
 
Dervakon's Avatar
 
Posts: 148 since Feb 2013
Thanks: 408 given, 403 received

Optimus Trading


So far I'm with Optimus since 3 years and I don't have problem with them, Matt give me a good service at the beginning and never get problem since.

Rithmic is solid and I didn't have any problem with.

The following 2 users say Thank You to Dervakon for this post:
 
  #24 (permalink)
Market Wizard
Houston, TX
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Optimus Futures
Favorite Futures: 6E
 
TheWizard's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,711 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 509 given, 4,072 received

I sent Matt a PM and he called me within 5 minutes and went over commission rates, application process, etc.

Completed the online application at 4:30 pm CST. So far, so good!

It will be nice to trade again, after having not been able to do so for about 3 weeks, now.

After all, it's what you learn AFTER you know it all, that counts!
The following user says Thank You to TheWizard for this post:
 
  #25 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,240 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,354 given, 83,237 received

This thread is a duplicate of the existing Optimus Futures review thread located here:

https://futures.io/brokers-data-feeds/4712-optimus-futures.html

I am closing this thread to prevent a further split topic. Please use the existing thread instead.

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread



futures io > > > > Optimus and Vision Financial

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

Jigsaw Trading: TBA

Elite only

FuturesTrader71: TBA

Elite only

NinjaTrader: TBA

Jan 18

RandBots: TBA

Jan 23

GFF Brokers & CME Group: Futures & Bitcoin

Elite only

Adam Grimes: TBA

Elite only

Ran Aroussi: TBA

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Optimus Futures trading broker review Zoethecus Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 578 December 3rd, 2017 02:30 AM
Vision Financial Markets brokerage (www.visionfinancialmarkets.com) Michael.H Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 72 November 11th, 2014 09:50 PM
Optimus or Velocity rani Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 74 November 18th, 2013 06:22 PM
Early review of Vision Financial Markets artemiso Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 2 August 30th, 2012 07:38 PM
Experiences with Vision Financial Markets sysot1t Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 2 October 14th, 2011 12:19 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:34 PM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-12-16 in 0.08 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.227.51.103