Some OANDA accounts compromised - Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Some OANDA accounts compromised
Updated: Views / Replies:1,203 / 1
Created: by Big Mike Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors – all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you don’t need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Some OANDA accounts compromised

  #1 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,240 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,354 given, 83,237 received

Some OANDA accounts compromised

Source: Several OANDA accounts got compromised | Forex Magnates


Quoting 
OANDA is writing to inform you of an incident affecting our client database that occurred between July 14 and 17, 2012. Specifically, on the evening of July 17, 2012, OANDA discovered that one of our employee usernames and passwords was hacked and used in an unauthorized manner that allowed an intruder to view the personal information of a limited number of accountholders in our customer database. Based on our investigation, we believe that this incident may have affected the security of some of the information associated with your OANDA fxTrade account. This information may include (if you provided such information to OANDA) your name, telephone number, address, e-mail address, date of birth, citizenship, employment information, net worth, account numbers and balance, social security number/tax identification number, passport or drivers license number, and financial account information, including the bank account number used to fund your fxTrade account and security question and answer associated with your fxTrade account. Copies of documents sent to OANDA, such as address confirmation or identification documentation, were NOT accessed.

Upon learning of this incident, OANDA promptly disabled the affected username to prevent further unauthorized access to our database. OANDA has also taken additional measures to increase security of our client database and has hired an external firm to audit these changes. Additionally, OANDA has notified the authorities of this incident and will assist with their investigation.

OANDA has identified and immediately rectified a breach involving unauthorized access to our client database that affected 0.2% of our total user population. We were the victim of a targeted hacking attack of an employee’s laptop and are working closely with authorities to identify the perpetrator.

We are in the process of notifying all affected customers and our customer service team is working directly with these clients to assist them. OANDA has also implemented additional security protocols to prevent such a breach from occurring again.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our customer service team by phone at 1 877-626-3239 or by email to frontdesk@oanda.com.

Tony Savor, CTO

OANDA Corporation

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

Reply With Quote
The following 5 users say Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
  #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Reply



futures io > > > > Some OANDA accounts compromised

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

Jigsaw Trading: TBA

Elite only

FuturesTrader71: TBA

Elite only

NinjaTrader: TBA

Jan 18

RandBots: TBA

Jan 23

GFF Brokers & CME Group: Futures & Bitcoin

Elite only

Adam Grimes: TBA

Elite only

Ran Aroussi: TBA

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PFGBest Accounts Frozen (PFG scandal big thread) liquidcci Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 859 April 6th, 2016 07:36 PM
Managing Multiply Accounts evilmrkipling NinjaTrader 9 July 11th, 2015 10:58 PM
NinjaTrader and Oanda eman Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 4 August 13th, 2013 09:14 AM
Ninja and TT accounts MXASJ Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 3 April 7th, 2010 03:08 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:01 PM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-12-16 in 0.07 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.145.16.43