FXCM June 2012 Monthly Metrics - Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


FXCM June 2012 Monthly Metrics
Updated: Views / Replies:766 / 1
Created: by Big Mike Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors – all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you don’t need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

FXCM June 2012 Monthly Metrics

  #1 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,240 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,355 given, 83,237 received

FXCM June 2012 Monthly Metrics

Source: FXCM - Investor Relations - Press Release


Quoting 
FXCM Reports Monthly Metrics

NEW YORK--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Jul. 16, 2012-- FXCM Inc. (NYSE: FXCM) today announced certain key operating metrics for June 2012 for its retail and institutional foreign exchange business. Monthly activities included:

June 2012

Retail Trading Metrics

Retail customer trading volume(1) of $317 billion in June 2012, 4% higher than May 2012 and flat with June 2011. Volume from indirect sources was 44% of total retail volume(1) in the second quarter 2012. Retail customer trading volume(1) for the second quarter 2012 was $869 billion, 12% lower than the first quarter 2012, and 7% lower than the second quarter 2011.

Average retail customer trading volume(1) per day of $15.1 billion in June 2012, 14% higher than May 2012 and 5% higher than June 2011.

An average of 414,502 retail customer trades per day in June 2012, 14% higher than May 2012 and 14% higher than June 2011.

Tradeable accounts(2) of 205,111 as of June 30, 2012, an increase of 1,238, or 1% from May 2012, and an increase of 33,973,or 20%, from June 2011.

Institutional Trading Metrics

Institutional customer trading volume(1) of $161 billion in June 2012, 16% higher than May 2012 and 123% higher than June 2011. Institutional customer trading volume(1) for the second quarter 2012 was $402 billion, 1% higher than the first quarter 2012 and 88% higher than the second quarter 2011.

Average institutional trading volume(1) per day of $7.7 billion in June 2012, 27% higher than May 2012 and 134% higher than June 2011.

An average of 17,937 institutional client trades per day in June 2012, 9% higher than May 2012 and 147% higher than June 2011.

More information, including historical results for each of the above metrics, can be found on the investor relations page of the Company's corporate web site, No Dealing Desk Forex Trading and Currency Trading Online 24/7 | FXCM.

This operating data is preliminary and subject to revision and should not be taken as an indication of the financial performance of FXCM Inc. FXCM undertakes no obligation to publicly update or review previously reported operating data. Any updates to previously reported operating data will be reflected in the historical operating data that can be found on the Investor Relations page of the Company’s corporate web site, No Dealing Desk Forex Trading and Currency Trading Online 24/7 | FXCM.

(1) Volume that FXCM customers traded in period translated into US dollars.

(2) An account that has sufficient funds to place a trade in accordance with FXCM trading policies.

About FXCM Inc.

FXCM Inc. (NYSE: FXCM) is a global online provider of foreign exchange (forex) trading and related services to retail and institutional customers world-wide.

At the heart of FXCM's client offering is No Dealing Desk forex trading. Clients benefit from FXCM's large network of forex liquidity providers enabling FXCM to offer competitive spreads on major currency pairs. Clients have the advantage of mobile trading, one-click order execution and trading from real-time charts. FXCM's U.K. subsidiary, Forex Capital Markets Limited, also offers CFD products with no re-quote trading and allows clients to trade oil, gold, silver and stock indices along with forex on one platform. In addition, FXCM offers educational courses on forex trading and provides free news and market research through DailyFX.com.

Trading foreign exchange and CFDs on margin carries a high level of risk, and may not be suitable for all. Read full disclaimer.



Source: FXCM Inc.

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

Reply With Quote
 
  #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Reply



futures io > > > > FXCM June 2012 Monthly Metrics

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

Jigsaw Trading: TBA

Elite only

FuturesTrader71: TBA

Elite only

NinjaTrader: TBA

Jan 18

RandBots: TBA

Jan 23

GFF Brokers & CME Group: Futures & Bitcoin

Elite only

Adam Grimes: TBA

Elite only

Ran Aroussi: TBA

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trading Metrics for journals/record keeping Big Mike Psychology and Money Management 928 September 10th, 2017 04:40 AM
FXCM review Big Mike Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 187 February 7th, 2017 07:59 PM
Gold $2000 by 2012 June jonc Commodities Futures Trading 27 April 15th, 2013 03:30 PM
CME Averaged 13.1m contracts daily in June 2012, record volumes in FX futures Big Mike News and Current Events 0 July 3rd, 2012 08:12 PM
Dallas Trader's Expo - June 6 – 8, 2012 - Hyatt Regency Dallas Gary Traders Hideout 14 June 12th, 2012 01:35 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:53 PM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-12-17 in 0.08 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.163.210.170