Kinetick forex tick data
futures io futures trading



Kinetick forex tick data


Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds

Created June 8th 2012 by togier
Updated June 8th 2012 by Fat Tails
Top Posters
looks_one Quick Summary with 1 posts (0 thanks)
looks_two togier with 1 posts (0 thanks)
looks_3 Fat Tails with 1 posts (1 thanks)
Best Posters
looks_one Fat Tails with 1.0x thanks per post
Thread Statistics
trending_up 2,292 views
thumb_up 1 thanks given
forum 2 replies
attach_file 2 attachments




Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Kinetick forex tick data

  #1 (permalink)
Boston, MA
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: IB
Favorite Futures: EUR/USD
 
Posts: 42 since Apr 2010
Thanks: 1 given, 3 received

Kinetick forex tick data

Quick question as it relates to Kinetick data. If I use IB for a forex broker and I am receiving a feed from Kinetick, can I trade off of the live data that I am receiving from Kinetick on the IB platform? The IB tick data is just to spoty to trade off of.

Reply With Quote

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on futures io?
concurrentdictionary historical data
MultiCharts
More order types or programmable trading
Stocks and ETFs
market_cipher5_bg
ThinkOrSwim
How to detach charts and save chart position
MetaTrader
Some questions for my fellow canuck traders, eh.
Traders Hideout
 
Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on futures io
ES futures Spoo-nalysis SP500/SPX
510 thanks
Recession? Depression? Bailout!
194 thanks
Is Orderflow An Outdated Concept?
180 thanks
Coronavirus COVID-19
134 thanks
AMP Futures / AMP Global Review
41 thanks
 
  #3 (permalink)
Market Wizard
Berlin, Europe
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader, MultiCharts
Broker/Data: Interactive Brokers
Favorite Futures: Keyboard
 
Fat Tails's Avatar
 
Posts: 9,813 since Mar 2010
Thanks: 4,235 given, 26,480 received

Answer
This post has been selected as an answer to the original posters question Answer


There are some differences between the data feeds. FOREX has no central exchange but is traded on different venues.

Below is a comparison of two $EURUSD charts created with IB and Kinetick datafeeds. Not much of a difference, but do expect that bid and ask price deviate.


Please register on futures.io to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to Fat Tails for this post:

Reply



futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds > Kinetick forex tick data

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

futures io is celebrating 10-years w/ over $18,000 in prizes!

Right now
 

$250 Amazon Gift Cards with our "Thanks Contest" challenge!

Right now
 

Social Media Predictive Data for Traders w/Joe Gits @ SMA [and Lime Brokerage]

Apr 9
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kinetick vs IB tick data togier Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 29 June 12th, 2014 10:49 AM
Which broker and/or data feed to trade FOREX with TICK charts? Nicolas11 Currencies 19 May 9th, 2012 01:48 PM
Historical Data - Default vs Kinetick justrading Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 11 April 5th, 2012 03:24 PM
Forex Historical Tick Data momop540 Currencies 7 May 17th, 2011 07:53 PM
Looking for several years worth of reliable and free Forex tick data? Here you go. Trankuility The Elite Circle 13 March 19th, 2011 10:45 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:18 AM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2020 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts