AMP Futures / AMP Global Review - Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


AMP Futures / AMP Global Review
Updated: Views / Replies:135,295 / 408
Created: by kalalex Attachments:28

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

 
 28  
 
Thread Tools
 

AMP Futures / AMP Global Review

 
Elite Member
Moscow Russia
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: futures
 
Posts: 127 since Apr 2012
Thanks: 44 given, 51 received


Tasker_182 View Post
They are their own clearing merchant.

NinjaTrader | AMP Global Clearing (FCM)

I know that, but CME states clearly on their website that non-clearing members can't clear CME products. I asked my broker from AMP about this, he told me to contact compliance and said that they clear CME products through a third party withoud specifying their name. So I'm wondering if anyone aware of this?

 
 
Elite Member
Tomsk, Russia
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: custom
Favorite Futures: gold
 
slickiam's Avatar
 
Posts: 253 since Dec 2010
Thanks: 131 given, 409 received


Tasker_182 View Post
They are their own clearing merchant.

NinjaTrader | AMP Global Clearing (FCM)

are you sure?

http://www.cmegroup.com/tools-information/clearing-firms.html

Scientia Libertas Prosperitas
 
 
Elite Member
Cedar Rapids, iowa
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninjatrader
Broker/Data: Ninjatrader - Continuum
Favorite Futures: 6E, TF, 6J
 
Tasker_182's Avatar
 
Posts: 626 since Aug 2009
Thanks: 426 given, 1,131 received




I don't disagree with you about CME.

From AmpGlobal clearing's FAQ section: "AMP is proud to offer CME, CBOT, Nymex, Nybot, Eurex, and many others through our clearing relationships. Please contact us if you would like to trade additional markets on exchanges not listed above."

"Money is better than poverty, if only for financial reasons." - Woody Allen
 
 
 Vendor: www.traderwerks.com 
Taipei Taiwan
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Optimus
Favorite Futures: TW
 
Posts: 693 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 440 given, 439 received


snusnufreak View Post
I know that, but CME states clearly on their website that non-clearing members can't clear CME products. I asked my broker from AMP about this, he told me to contact compliance and said that they clear CME products through a third party withoud specifying their name. So I'm wondering if anyone aware of this?

They are a non clearing FCM, so they have to clear with another FCM that clears with the CME

Math. A gateway drug to reality.
 
 
Just a boy
Auckland, New Zealand
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: Sierra Chart
Broker/Data: AMP/CQG
Favorite Futures: Whatever moves in my timezone
 
Posts: 1,810 since Sep 2009
Thanks: 3,175 given, 1,396 received


traderwerks View Post
They are a non clearing FCM, so they have to clear with another FCM that clears with the CME

So who are our funds held with? Eg with Mirus I know my funds are at Dorman. So if I went with AMP who would hold my funds (I too assumed it was AMP as I thought they were a clearing FCM).

 
 
 Vendor: www.traderwerks.com 
Taipei Taiwan
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Optimus
Favorite Futures: TW
 
Posts: 693 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 440 given, 439 received


steve2222 View Post
So who are our funds held with? Eg with Mirus I know my funds are at Dorman. So if I went with AMP who would hold my funds (I too assumed it was AMP as I thought they were a clearing FCM).

Non clearing FCM's still have seg and capital requirements.

Math. A gateway drug to reality.
The following user says Thank You to traderwerks for this post:
 
 
Membership Temporarily Revoked
Portugal, Viana do Castelo
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: ninjatrader
Favorite Futures: 6e
 
Posts: 358 since Sep 2011
Thanks: 187 given, 342 received


steve2222 View Post
So who are our funds held with? Eg with Mirus I know my funds are at Dorman. So if I went with AMP who would hold my funds (I too assumed it was AMP as I thought they were a clearing FCM).

JP Morgan

The following 3 users say Thank You to jsengxx2 for this post:
 
 
Membership Temporarily Revoked
Portugal, Viana do Castelo
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: ninjatrader
Favorite Futures: 6e
 
Posts: 358 since Sep 2011
Thanks: 187 given, 342 received

Just a top 50 list of brokers 2013
Top 50 Brokers of 2013: Bruised and battered, but coming back strong

The following user says Thank You to jsengxx2 for this post:
 
 
Elite Member
Naperville IL
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: ninjatrader
Broker/Data: NT broker
Favorite Futures: NQ ES 6E GC CL
 
Posts: 958 since Feb 2010
Thanks: 1,189 given, 648 received

I am wondering who believe those rankings....

 
 
Elite Member
Eindhoven The Netherlands
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Sierra, NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: TF NQ YM 6E ES
 
Posts: 46 since Mar 2013
Thanks: 40 given, 29 received


@snusnufreak

AMP clears for their CQG customers through ABNAMRO. Check out ABNAMRO and you will see they are well established

The following 4 users say Thank You to westmalle for this post:

 



futures io > > > > AMP Futures / AMP Global Review
Thread Tools



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

September Journal Challenge (sponsored by TopstepTrader)

September

Battlestations! Win $947 in prizes for showing us your trading desk!

October
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WWW.EFUTUREVISION.COM 'Elegant & High Win %--for selective/technical traders...review researcher247 Trading Reviews and Vendors 34 December 5th, 2017 10:30 AM
AMP Futures and Mirus (NinjaTrader Brokerage as of June 30 2014), which one is better owen Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 378 January 9th, 2017 12:17 AM
data for S&P futures jsd45 Emini Index Futures Trading 2 March 9th, 2012 01:19 PM
Trade & Hunt Futures Trading Futures Hunter Trading Journals 4 February 21st, 2012 04:29 AM
Stock, Option, Futures & FOREX broker? TonyB Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 8 November 16th, 2011 07:39 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:57 AM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2018 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2018-10-23 in 0.11 seconds with 14 queries on phoenix