Video reviews (Page 2) - Platforms and Indicators | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Platforms and Indicators

Video reviews
Started:June 20th, 2016 (01:11 PM) by aquarian1 Views / Replies:684 / 11
Last Reply:August 11th, 2016 (10:34 AM) Attachments:0

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread

Video reviews

Old August 8th, 2016, 12:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
The fun is in the numbers
Point Roberts, WA, USA
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: IB and free NT
Broker/Data: IB
Favorite Futures: ES
aquarian1's Avatar
Posts: 2,140 since Dec 2010
Thanks: 693 given, 938 received

TheWizard View Post
@aquarian1, I think I found a link for the free online version:

Watch Movie The Secret (2006) Full

I can't get past the ad block? - will try later on another computer.

Good trading to everyone.
Reply With Quote

Old August 11th, 2016, 10:34 AM   #12 (permalink)
The fun is in the numbers
Point Roberts, WA, USA
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: IB and free NT
Broker/Data: IB
Favorite Futures: ES
aquarian1's Avatar
Posts: 2,140 since Dec 2010
Thanks: 693 given, 938 received

Make a million with Bob Proctor

Make a million with Bob Proctor

$1,000,000 /52/2/86 people= $111.81
"Make $1,111.81 every 2 weeks without much effort or work for $111.81/each 2 weeks?"
[$1000 * 26 = $26,000 net to them.]

need 86 people [or 86 each two weeks ?]
[ how to make this recurring? If you show them a way then they need only pay you once. Why pay you every two weeks?

If most people said what they were thinking they would be speechless

The accumulation of great wealth calls for [great] power. Power comes from highly directed and organized specialized knowledge. - Andrew Carnegie

You must get honest with yourself (show of hands example)
Life is about lifestyles and contribution
(sodding the soccer field gave great feeling eg)

Money comes from definite demands based upon the application of definite principles

Law of Compensation = need for what you do, your ability to do it and the ability for you to be replaced

1% of population 96% earn of all money

Work should be for satisfaction and service
We receive money for service rendered.

"If you what a winning combination pick up .... and ...
Turn off TV, newspaper etc and absorb the material and set yourself the goal to earn EUR million in one year (course $295)
[-soft sell part way through]

There is not 256 minds in this room there is only one mind.
There are 256 expressions of the one mind.

Your problem with money are in the inside
If you understand what is causing you to have a recurring problem.
Why are you doing what you are doing and how to change it.
There is an inner thermostat that returns you to your previous state when the pressure is released. Your problems are in your paradigm - habits instilled by others.

Prudential did not know why the top people are the top people.

Flat world how did people live on the side of it let alone the bottom? - that's logic
Bucharest more money in 3 hours than 25 years in the Toronto fire dept
If you are only going to do things that are logical you will never achieve [greatness] including great wealth.

Paradigms control how you use your time
There is no such thing as time management.

The Art of Acting by Stella Abnor (sp?)

Napoleon Hill foundation

Quantum leaps later seem like obvious moves later. They come without apparent effort.
They tend to be simple, time-saving and highly effective.
It is later that you perceive the logic and elegance.

An idea held in the mind and energized either feared or revered will clothe itself in reality.
Lock into the idea.

I've got an insatiable desire for you to get what I am giving you.

They don't want you to leave.
It's not a quick divorce. You will drift away.
You won't have the time to sit and talk about nothing anymore.

Earl Nightengale - The greatest Secret

Your results are an expression of your own level of awareness

Tiernay brothers

Once you make the decision you will attract the thoughts and resources to manifest your image.
(You don't need to know how).

The law of attraction response to the paradigm/the subconscious mind
but they are not changing the paradigm

intellect factors have the power to change the paradigms
perception, will, imagination, memory, intuition, reason
  1. Build an image
  2. Internalize it
  3. Set up an attractive force
  4. Alter the vibration you are in.
-you don't need to know how to do it - you just need to make the decision, then the thoughts will come to tell you how to do it.

Don't spend any time thinking about how you can't do it
Spend your time thinking about doing what you really want to do.

Good trading to everyone.
Reply With Quote
The following 2 users say Thank You to aquarian1 for this post:

Reply > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Platforms and Indicators > Video reviews

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Navitrader Reviews? huzaifamf Vendors and Product Reviews 2 March 24th, 2015 03:13 PM
PipDaq reviews? Zhorny Vendors and Product Reviews 7 December 12th, 2012 09:08 AM reviews MrYou Vendors and Product Reviews 1 May 10th, 2012 03:20 PM reviews please? Piperion Vendors and Product Reviews 3 May 7th, 2012 05:22 PM
zonetraderpro reviews ValLiant Vendors and Product Reviews 3 April 10th, 2011 01:53 AM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:47 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-28 in 0.08 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP