Unofficial NinjaTrader 8 wish list thread (NT8)! - NinjaTrader | futures io social trading
futures io futures trading


Unofficial NinjaTrader 8 wish list thread (NT8)!
Updated: Views / Replies:115,645 / 880
Created: by AdvancedIndicators Attachments:48

Welcome to futures io.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.


You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Reply
 48  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Unofficial NinjaTrader 8 wish list thread (NT8)!

  #551 (permalink)
Elite Member
Denver, CO
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: NinjaTrader Brokerage
Favorite Futures: ES
 
NinjaTrader's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,225 since May 2010
Thanks: 147 given, 1,838 received


jsengxx2 View Post
Adjusting ATM strategy wile in a trade.

It could be handy if we could adjust the breakeven and auto trail settings when we are in a trade.
I like to use the breakeven setting but it is always different it depends on HL, LL, Sup/Res etc.

You can already do this with NT7. Read the following section of our Help Guide for further information - Auto Trail

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to NinjaTrader for this post:
 
  #552 (permalink)
Membership Temporarily Revoked
Portugal, Viana do Castelo
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: ninjatrader
Favorite Futures: 6e
 
Posts: 358 since Sep 2011
Thanks: 187 given, 343 received

Is there a way to have chart buttons on the chart so you can switch from one time frame to the other?


Last edited by jsengxx2; November 21st, 2013 at 11:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
 
  #553 (permalink)
Membership Temporarily Revoked
Portugal, Viana do Castelo
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: ninjatrader
Favorite Futures: 6e
 
Posts: 358 since Sep 2011
Thanks: 187 given, 343 received



NinjaTrader View Post
You can already do this with NT7. Read the following section of our Help Guide for further information - Auto Trail

Ok

That is in the DOM but is there a way to do that in the chart trader?

Reply With Quote
 
  #554 (permalink)
Elite Member
Frankfurt
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninjatrader
Broker/Data: IB
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 146 since Dec 2012
Thanks: 97 given, 49 received

hi, will there be tabs for the workspaces/markets? that would be great. easy switching by just one click.

Reply With Quote
 
  #555 (permalink)
Elite Member
Denver, CO
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: NinjaTrader Brokerage
Favorite Futures: ES
 
NinjaTrader's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,225 since May 2010
Thanks: 147 given, 1,838 received


jsengxx2 View Post
Ok

That is in the DOM but is there a way to do that in the chart trader?

Unfortunately not. You would have to have a supplementary SuperDOM open.

Reply With Quote
 
  #556 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 45,895 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,112 given, 81,717 received


Only View Post
hi, will there be tabs for the workspaces/markets? that would be great. easy switching by just one click.

Watch the NT8 webinars on futures.io (formerly BMT) as Ray has already demonstrated that I am pretty sure.

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
  #557 (permalink)
Elite Member
Boston, MA / USA
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 176 since Apr 2013
Thanks: 1,896 given, 226 received

A vertical line that draws thru all panels in a window.

Reply With Quote
 
  #558 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
SOFIA BULGARIA
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Ninja Trader, RTrader
Favorite Futures: CL
 
Posts: 26 since Jan 2012
Thanks: 2 given, 0 received

Hi, there is something that I realy need to be done in Ninja Trader ATM strategy, which will be very useful to other traders too.

In ATM strategy to have two types of offseting targets and stops, dynamic and static. Currently we have dynamic only, which means that the bracket orders in ATM are always calculated in ticks offset from our fill price. What I desperately need is to be able to have the option this calculation to be made by the trigger price of my entry order(limit or stop).

For example if I use "stop market/limit" order to enter the market and I have 10 ticks slippage, the stop loss and target will be calculated according to my fill price, but what I want is them to be calculated according to the trigger price of my stop market entry order.

Example:

I had placed a stop entry order at lets say 120.00, but I have a fill at 120.10 and the Target of ATM strategy is set to 20 ticks and Stop loss to 10 ticks. After I have been filled, the stop loss will be 120.00 and the take profit at 120.30, but what I want is the stop loss and target to be offset by 120.00, so the stop loss will be at 119.90 and take profit at 120.20

The same rules to be aplied if a limit order is used.

I would like to know would like to implement this and if so how long it will take ?

Thank You


Last edited by rusko; December 8th, 2013 at 10:10 AM. Reason: edit
Reply With Quote
 
  #559 (permalink)
Elite Member
Copenhagen, Denmark
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Fib Fib and Fib.!
Favorite Futures: Setup
 
Posts: 299 since May 2011
Thanks: 55 given, 158 received

I would really like another fib tool for NT8. I have many innovative wishes how this tool can be the best out there. So if your guys at NT read this, you can contact me. And I will be happy to do due diligence on these idears.

Reply With Quote
 
  #560 (permalink)
Banned: Piracy of Elite content is not tolerated
Moscow
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
Posts: 7 since Feb 2013
Thanks: 0 given, 11 received



jsengxx2 View Post
Is there a way to have chart buttons on the chart so you can switch from one time frame to the other?

https://futures.io/elite-circle/29835-quick-change-timeframe.html

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to vladko for this post:

Reply



futures io > > > > Unofficial NinjaTrader 8 wish list thread (NT8)!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

FIO Journal Challenge featuring NinjaTrader ($2,000+ of prizes)

May

An overview of volumetric analytical tools w/Sergey Sokolov @ PTMC

Elite only

John Hoagland (TBA)

Elite only

FuturesTrader71 Extended Ask Me Anything (AMA)

Elite only

Pete @ Jigsaw Trading (TBA)

Elite only

John @ No BS Day Trading (TBA)

Elite only

An Afternoon with FIO member Softsoap (being rescheduled)

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NinjaTrader 7 List of used BarsType base(PeriodType.?) zacharydw00 NinjaTrader Programming 13 December 16th, 2015 12:59 PM
List.RemoveAt SerCava NinjaTrader Programming 5 June 16th, 2012 05:24 AM
Most recent thread list-home page Hard 8 Feedback and Announcements 0 November 9th, 2010 07:42 PM
FF allows the THREAD STARTER to ignore posters so they can NOT post in their thread. TheRumpledOne Off-Topic 2 September 19th, 2009 12:53 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:05 AM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-05-26 in 0.11 seconds with 21 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.162.54.155