Order Confirmation/Preview with BasketTrader - IB Trader Workstation | futures.io
futures.io futures trading

Go Back   futures.io

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Platforms and Indicators > IB Trader Workstation

Order Confirmation/Preview with BasketTrader
Started:January 22nd, 2014 (09:21 PM) by TraitorX Views / Replies:317 / 0
Last Reply:January 22nd, 2014 (09:21 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to futures.io.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread

Order Confirmation/Preview with BasketTrader

Old January 22nd, 2014, 09:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
Memphis, Tennessee
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: TWS
Favorite Futures: Options
Posts: 5 since Jan 2014
Thanks: 0 given, 0 received

Order Confirmation/Preview with BasketTrader

Does anyone know if it is possible to get an order confirmation or preview dialog box (the one that shows margin impact etc. before an order is transmitted) when submitting multiple orders simultaneously using BasketTrader? You can right-click on each constituent order and select "Preview Order/Check Margin Impact," but it would be nice if TWS could add everything together and give you one aggregate confirmation like it does for a single order. Is there a setting I'm missing?

Reply With Quote


futures.io > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Platforms and Indicators > IB Trader Workstation > Order Confirmation/Preview with BasketTrader

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Confirmation of highest ES price in 2007 aquarian1 Index Futures Trading 6 February 21st, 2013 12:48 PM
Trade without confirmation...! linkon7 Trading Journals 19 February 23rd, 2012 10:29 AM
abundant confirmation cory Off-Topic 3 November 25th, 2010 03:55 AM
Need confirmation of NT code please Saroj NinjaTrader Programming 4 September 26th, 2009 12:51 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:39 PM.

Copyright © 2016 by futures.io. All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-28 in 0.06 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP