Opinion on a few brokers.. if you know them - Brokers and Data Feeds | futures.io
futures.io futures trading

Go Back   futures.io

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Brokers and Data Feeds

Opinion on a few brokers.. if you know them
Started:February 20th, 2013 (05:36 PM) by wamo Views / Replies:379 / 1
Last Reply:February 20th, 2013 (05:36 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to futures.io.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread

Opinion on a few brokers.. if you know them

Old February 20th, 2013, 05:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
Vancouver, Canada
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: Sierra Chart
Broker/Data: Ironbeam/CQG
Favorite Futures: Crude
Posts: 34 since Feb 2013
Thanks: 2 given, 1 received

Opinion on a few brokers.. if you know them

Hey there,

Trying to decide between these brokers that support Sierra Charts...anybody heard of them?

Tpfutures or Trade Pro Futures - Clears through ironbeam
Gibarltar Futures - Clears through ironbeam

But one charges 2 - 8% (currencies - ES) more on commission don't really understand that but

Any input is appreciated


Reply With Quote

Old February 20th, 2013, 05:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.



futures.io > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Brokers and Data Feeds > Opinion on a few brokers.. if you know them

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Opinion on city index group Azharr Brokers and Data Feeds 2 November 30th, 2012 10:30 AM
John Sweeney's books - opinion? AdvancedIndicators Traders Hideout 1 November 3rd, 2011 01:39 AM
Emini Blog Opinion / Recommendations timothymhanna Traders Hideout 2 March 9th, 2011 10:43 PM
Wikileaks, Whats your opinion? Ryanb Off-Topic 37 December 23rd, 2010 10:52 AM
Opinion on GAIN Zoethecus Brokers and Data Feeds 5 August 25th, 2010 04:41 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:03 PM.

Copyright © 2016 by futures.io. All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-27 in 0.07 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP