Opinion on city index group - Brokers and Data Feeds | futures.io
futures.io futures trading

Go Back   futures.io

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Brokers and Data Feeds

Opinion on city index group
Started:November 30th, 2012 (06:45 AM) by Azharr Views / Replies:543 / 2
Last Reply:November 30th, 2012 (10:30 AM) Attachments:0

Welcome to futures.io.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Opinion on city index group

Old November 30th, 2012, 06:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
Nusajaya, Malaysia
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: ThinkOrSwim
Favorite Futures: None
Posts: 95 since Aug 2011
Thanks: 113 given, 13 received

Opinion on city index group

I believe there are many non-us traders here,

do you guys have any account with CMC,IG or city index?

what is your opinion...

I really like CMC's flash-based platform simplicity however it lags on my Ubuntu laptop,currently I'm considering cityindex


Old November 30th, 2012, 06:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old November 30th, 2012, 10:30 AM   #3 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,447 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,848 given, 79,603 received

Please do a search before starting a new thread.



Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread

futures.io > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Brokers and Data Feeds > Opinion on city index group

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
City Index Trading Academy (cityindex.co.uk) Jaffels Vendors and Product Reviews 2 November 24th, 2012 10:04 PM
Fun City: Crazed Naked Guy Terrorizes New York City Subway Passengers kbit Off-Topic 0 May 10th, 2011 07:10 PM
Emini Blog Opinion / Recommendations timothymhanna Traders Hideout 2 March 9th, 2011 10:43 PM
Wikileaks, Whats your opinion? Ryanb Off-Topic 37 December 23rd, 2010 10:52 AM
Opinion on GAIN Zoethecus Brokers and Data Feeds 5 August 25th, 2010 04:41 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:41 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by futures.io. All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-28 in 0.06 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP