EURUSD 6E Euro | Currency Futures

futures.io - futures trading strategies, market news, trading charts and platforms

Currency Futures

This subforum allows you to find traders that trade Currency Futures. You may post about anything to do with trading currency futures in this section

EURUSD 6E Euro

Miami FL USA

Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: Ensign 10, NT7 DOM
Broker/Data: IB, IQ
Favorite Futures: Currency Futures

lllusion View Post
Please register on futures.io to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).

I'm somewhat new to trading futures currencies but I've been managing myself decently scalping on the 3 min chart while keeping an eye on the DX. I'm wondering, what's the best way to investigate what caused this big spike in demand? I checked forexfactory but there weren't any news events around this time.

What are some things that would typically cause this to happen?

"What are some things that would typically cause this to happen?" Fear and Greed

This topic of "cause" could generate a lot of interest, you could probably make a list in alphabetical order a couple times over. FWIW, I'll throw my two cents in and remind (myself) anything can happen,,, at any time.

Basically, price rises when demand is more desperate than supply. And it rises to a point at which there are no more buyers willing to buy at a higher price.

And price falls when supply is more desperate than demand. And it falls to a point at which there are no more sellers willing to sell at a lower price.

Itís not because there are more buyers than sellers. Itís because one side is more desperate than the other.