Harmonic Currency Pair Cross Index | Currency Futures

futures.io - futures trading strategies, market news, trading charts and platforms

Currency Futures

This subforum allows you to find traders that trade Currency Futures. You may post about anything to do with trading currency futures in this section

Harmonic Currency Pair Cross Index

Edmonton, Canada

feelnot View Post
Hello JetTrader

Would it be a good idea to trade non-standard time frames or a few pairs together to ridden some of that competition while I trade very standard lagging indicators?

I don't use standard technical indicators of any kind, other than an EMA8 over an EMA21 and the only reason I use those combined EMA ratios is for a visual reference in my test trading of my new Harmonic set-ups on the M1 time-frame - mostly for testing and data gathering purposes. I'm basically a Delta Trader, as outline in brief above. It is a different way to trade the markets and certain it won't float everyone's boat - mostly because of the enormous research involved in building good Trajectory Frameworks. I have also noticed over the years, that some people have a little difficulty at times, grasping the Delta concept, or in how to apply it to actual trading. I've discussed the fundamentals online for a few years, some time ago. I don't in-depth or detailed discussions of that kind anymore, but I still tend to spend some time discussing the matter on a conceptual basis - when I have the time to do so.

As far as multiple pairs simultaneously is concerned, I do have a Non-Directional pair strategy that is not predicated on my trading system, but it does use one of the systems older principles that I created many years ago. The principle is simple: